We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nelson is the bestest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Tortola
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nelson is the bestest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was my second stay at Oasis Motel and it was just as good as the first time. I was in Fort Lauderdale for business and to surprise my boys on their return from South Africa. They missed their flight and could not get another for a couple of days. Nelson went out of his way to rearrange their booking for when they eventually arrived and could not have been nicer to me in my misery of not getting to see them. The motel room and grounds were spotless and Nelson could not have been more friendly and helpful. I would recommend Oasis Motel to anyone wanting to stay in Fort Lauderdale in a central location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Carol R,
We're so glad that we could be part of that very special reunion with your boys! You're right, Nelson is amazing and will go above and beyond to make sure his guests are taken care of. Thanks so much for staying with us. We're already looking forward to your third visit! Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    73
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
50
76
38
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I were traveling to Fort Lauderdale for pleasure. Due to the Annual Boat Show, we had a hard time finding a place to sleep. We came across this motel and booked it. Not only is it affordable, but it alos was very clean and neat. Nelson was most accommodating and the staff was extremely friendly. Thank you Nelson!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Stefanie P,
It's always nice to be pleasantly surprised isn't it? The Oasis is definitely unique. With it's affordable rates and super friendly service, this small hotel certainly packs a big punch! You are welcome anytime! Thanks again, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great place, great attention and service, you feel like home. The ideal place to spend the night if you are looking for simple comfort and good location. You can park your car and feel like home.

Thanks for everything, Nelson!
From Colombia,
Juan and Maria.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pilar1339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Juan and Maria,
Nelson and The Oasis will be here to welcome you whenever your are in Ft. Lauderdale! We are so happy that you felt at home hope you're able to visit us again soon. Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Had a planned visit with a colleague during the ARVO convention last week. At the last minute, I could not stay with her at her condo and Nelson came to my rescue. I do not enjoy staying in frantic, noisy high-rises and wanted a small quiet location. I found it at Oasis. It was immaculate, the curtains totally blocked out the early morning sun and the light from the streetlights. It had a refrigerator and microwave (though no coffee for the coffeemaker but I drink tea so it didn't matter). It was silent at night, had a great neighborhood to walk and wander looking at the beautiful plants and flowers. I would happy stay at the Oasis again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Gale P,
Nelson is always happy to come to the rescue! We are so pleased to hear that The Oasis exceeded your expectations. It's a great little place and guests will not be disappointed. Thanks so much for your review, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Typically I stay at 5 star hotels but in this case I was attending a trade show in Fort Lauderdale for 5 days and the hotels where all priced in the $200.- range. Since I was travelling solo I did not see this as a viable option. On my searching I stumbled by the Oasis Motel.
It was a great find and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. The manager Nelson, was very hospitable and was always sure to ask if everything was okay!
There was a Starbucks across the street on one corner and a Walgreens on another corner.
Closeby where also the IHOP and a Pizza Hut.
Do not go here expecting a 5 star hotel room and amenities in a motel. But if you want clean, comfortable and friendly, don't hesitate.
I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiMarkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
KiwiMarkham,
Congratulations on discovering this hidden gem! The Oasis is a great place. The very affordable rates and helpful staff make The Oasis an easy choice. With it's convenient location, it's a perfect place for business travellers or for pre-cruise guests. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We have made several trips to Fort Lauderdale and was very happy to come cross the Oasis Motel. The room was very clean and cool. Nelson, was very accommodating. The room was provided to two pillows, but both my husband and I are accustom to sleeping on two pillow. The following morning we told the manager and the next night we were provided wth additional pillows. We intend to stay at The Oasis Motel when every we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Sharon M,
We know that guests have many choices when they come to Ft. Lauderdale, and we are very pleased to hear that your hotel of choice is The Oasis! Thanks so much for your review. It means a lot, especially from someone who also lives in a tourist area. Nelson and the staff will do whatever it takes to accommodate the guests, and we appreciate you noticing the attention to detail. See you soon! NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

I would like to thank you for the wonderful stay at the motel oasis.
I've been through this ta say that the service was excelent, the room remaied cleaned by the employees all the stay , and the careful service by the manager. As we are Brazilians, the manager made ​​us feel at home with the assistance, Nelson (manager) is very polite, hospitable, caring, competent and kindly, helped us whenever we need. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Caroline K,
You are very welcome! We would like to thank you for staying with us! Nelson is great, and it's always nice to have bilingual staff on site. We really appreciate your feedback, and we hope you choose The Oasis whenever you are in Ft. Lauderdale. Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#31 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#16 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#36 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,535 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,343 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#37 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 3,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel

Property: Oasis Hotel
Address: 1200 Miami Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oasis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing