We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review from the stay”
Review of Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Curitiba, PR
1 review
“Review from the stay”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I would like to thank you for the wonderful stay at the motel oasis.
I've been through this ta say that the service was excelent, the room remaied cleaned by the employees all the stay , and the careful service by the manager. As we are Brazilians, the manager made ​​us feel at home with the assistance, Nelson (manager) is very polite, hospitable, caring, competent and kindly, helped us whenever we need. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Caroline K,
You are very welcome! We would like to thank you for staying with us! Nelson is great, and it's always nice to have bilingual staff on site. We really appreciate your feedback, and we hope you choose The Oasis whenever you are in Ft. Lauderdale. Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    117
    44
    10
    10
See reviews for
76
150
49
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perpignan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed en route home to France for two nights to visit relatives.
The clean room has a small kitchenette containing a filter coffee maker, microwave and toaster.
You need to ask for crockery and cutlery etc. but that will be supplied in seconds.
Nelson, the manager, is as friendly and helpful as the rest of the small staff.
We highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Brian S,
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Oasis. As you mentioned, the rooms are equipped with kitchenettes which makes it a great place for long term stays. We hope you are able to visit again soon. You are always very welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I stayed here for one night before going on a cruise. Room was clean and comfortable and the price was very reasonable compared to other hotels nearby. Located a short cab ride away from the airport and Port Everglades, I would certainly stay here anytime. Nelson is sincerely concerned about the comfort and assistance of his guests. He was great in helping me get a taxi to the Port. Thanks Nelson, see you next year!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Rich D,
You're right, Nelson is an awesome manager. He really cares about his guests and goes above and beyond to accommodate them. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we will definitely see you next year! Thanks again, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I really enjoyed staying there.It is located in a very nice place near Las olas road.beach is just 20 minutes,Mr Nelson and Mr Larry (the operation team) are really nice guys and very helpful.The motel is surrounded by a fantastic garden where you can set for recreation,It is really great place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmedragab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
ahmedragab,
Thanks very much for your review. We're glad you noticed how special The Oasis really is. It's hard to believe that amidst the chaos of the city you can still find a nice relaxing, quiet, affordable hotel. Larry, Nelson and the entire North Beach Village team look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed at the Oasis this past weekend. The room was clean, the manager was helpful and it was priced right. I stay in lots of hotels and motels around the world and would suggest staying at the Oasis.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
alan v,
It really means a lot to receive a recommendation from a world traveller! Thanks very much. We loved your title, 'good, clean & easy' pretty much sums up The Oasis. Thanks a lot for noticing! Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
299 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed at the Oasis for 2 days while visiting friends prior to a cruise. The location is convenient. Rooms are basic, with all the necessities, and were clean and comfortable. Rates are moderate and well below other motels in the area. We enjoyed a walk to a nice restaurant for dinner (Giulianos, recommended by one of the managers). Originally we were in a room facing the main road, but we asked for a quieter room at the side and were upgraded to a much larger and nicer room. We enjoyed our stay would have no hesitation staying at the Oasis again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the side street are quieter than Room 18, which faces the main street at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
DonH,
We know that guests have a lot of hotel choices in Ft. Lauderdale, and we really appreciate you choosing The Oasis. You're right, it's a great place and the rates beat out the hotels in the surrounding area. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great location, apartment clean, renovated, confortable, nice and very friendly manager.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
RitaR3,
Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate you recommenting the Oasis. It's a great hotel, with it's prime location and of course friendly staff. We hope you can come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,227 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,479 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,280 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,779 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel

Property: Oasis Hotel
Address: 1200 Miami Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oasis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing