We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's A Sports Bar”

Duffy's Sports Grill
Ranked #92 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It's A Sports Bar”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you're looking for fine cuisine, this is not your place. It's a sports bar and as such is pretty good. The waitress was friendly and let us enjoy a drink while reading the menu, stopping by every five minutes or so to see how we were doing. I like that. I don't like being rushed. I had the California Club Sandwich. The avocado slices on it were a nice change from the usual club sandwich. My husband had the Taco Salad. At first he was suspicious of the white-colored dressing, but it turned out to be fantastic. Our check was presented quickly, another thing I like. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you Susan! So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    208
    91
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pretty good for a chain”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Have visited this location through three different owners. First was a steakhouse that didn't make it thru the recession then a bad bar. Looks like Duffy's will make it. Good sandwiches, fair menu, 2 for 1 drinks all day on the day we visited (sun) and the drinks weren't watered down. Great waitress, she even corrected a few mistakes the bar made.

Had a well made taco salad and wifey had a good wrap.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
What a nice review Bruce! Thanks for taking the time to share this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“So loud you can't think...”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The TV's were so loud you could not carry on a conversation at your table. French Fries are very good, Mahi-Mahi sandwich is great, everything else we had during our three visits here was pretty average. Only returned due to location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

If sports watching is the focus, this place is the one....every wall covered with big screen TVs. Waited almost 15 minutes for a server, in the-bar area, even though the place was less than half full. The pitch to become a MVP member got old after the 3rd or 4th time. The portions were large, but absolutely nothing special.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Equineannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Will go again!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on a Sunday evening with a group of 12. We were seated right away. Our server was fantastic, we even asked when he would be back. The food was a little slow coming out but the atmosphere completely made up for it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tggrslvr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you! So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Sports Grill also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Duffy's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing