We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time here! It was good!”
Review of Quarterdeck

Quarterdeck
Ranked #107 of 1,335 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Central Beach
New Castle, IN
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“3rd time here! It was good!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I got a really good burger...I was trying to decide if I liked it better than Burgerfi....the topppings were more plentiful here! My husband got a wrap and was pleased. The staff was nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank maggiesimmons1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    194
    90
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not thrilling- as usual”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Unfortunately I have to leave a bad review for the Quarterdeck. I've been to many locations and have had varied experiences. However, this particular location is always disappointing. If you go to the QD on Las Olas on the beach, prepare to get your order mixed up a few times. I went with a party of 5 and 4 of the orders didn't come out the right way. My dish (which came out how I ordered it) was lackluster. The prices aren't the worst, but they're not worth what you get. The only saving point of this trip was that the staff was very apologetic & tried their best to remedy our orders.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pdxme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
2 reviews
“very good food, prices and service”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The food was great, portions pretty big, service was wonderful and the prices were good. You can't beat after a day of fishing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Beloit, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food wasn't as good as it looked”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I was in town on business. We stumbled upon this place. The server was pretty decent and told us the daily food and drink specials. My worst complaint about this restaurant is the food is terrible. I ordered the mahi mahi and it's such a great fish but the pecan crust was poorly done and the fish tasted tasteless. The mashed potatoes and gravy tasted like the instant kind in a bad way. Will never go here again. I also had the clam chowder and it had a weird gelatin like texture. I would say if you're considering this restaurant don't go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“They'll cook your catch...”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The cooked our catch, grilled and blackened Red Snapper with a couple beers and some sides, heaven. Wait staff was awesome, couldn't have had a better time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank clarence_mcdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quarterdeck also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Quarterdeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing