We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent all around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas

Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #154 of 1,321 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 42nd Street & US1
Description: Italian Cuisine
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent all around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I liked the food so much we visited twice on our stay in Fort Lauderdale. The Caesar salad and the mozzarella with tomato salad were delicious. We had the Rustica pizza that was excellent. The host and wait staff were friendly and attentive. We will definitely go back when we are in town again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    65
    13
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Ct
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Top in Fort Lauderdale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Hard to find top Italian eats in Fort Lauderdale. But this place is very very good !!! The pizza is excellent and the small plates are very good. One thing Imreally enjoyed is the Aracini. This is the best I ever had....The wine selection is awesome, and they make a good strong drink.....they have a complimentary valet service. You can eat out side and enjoy the outdoors...definitely a must in Fort Lauderale.......go and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L0vinVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Italian restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I wish I lived closer to D'Angelo but then again I'd probably weigh a lot more. If you are a Italian food loving foodie grazer, i.e. love to share a lot of small plates, great Italian delicacies, this is the place for you. Although the pizza is very good, I would rather go with some friends and have 10 or 12 different small plates such as the Veal and Pecorino meatballs, Buffalo Mozzarella with Parma Prosciutto, Eggplant Rollatine, Sauteed Clams and Mussels, Arugula and Roasted Peppers, Crispy Fontinas. There is usually only one pasta dish, a special, and one or two meat/fish specials in full plate size. You MUST try the gelatos, they are amazing, chocolate, hazelnut, coconut, make sure to save room for that. There is a large selection of mostly Italian wines with several dozen by the glass or 1/4 litre and many more by the bottle. Italian travel and cooking videos play on the TVs. There is a large bar and outdoor seating. Valet parking only. Angelo's ingredients are the finest quality and may not be appreciated by those who are happy with Olive Garden.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilSommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo E, Owner at Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your support! Not sure if Weston is closer to you but we recently opened our second D'Angelo Pizza, Wine bar, Tapas there. It is in the Country Isles Shopping Center.

For more information on new restaurants you can contact Lindsey at Lindsey@casa-d-angelo.com

Thanks!

Angelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I chose D'Angelos based on Trip Advisor as well as a write up in a travel book. We were not disappointed. The service was excellent! We had 2 children(almost no children in restaurant) whom the waiter happily cajoled and catered to. We were not rushed despite throng of diners at the door when we left around 10 pm! All courses were delicious (Florentine steak, fish special, seafood pastas). Do leave room for dessert which is wonderful.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LesleyWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. lauderdale, florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Consistent well prepared Italian fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Been here several times and always enjoy wonderful service and delicious food. The carpaccio of tuna and beef are wonderful, as is their frittattas that are served in a piping hot iron skillet. Pizza is well done also. Pedro is a delight and very knowledgeable about the food and always recommends a great wine, whether it's a carafe, a quartina, or a glass. Nice to have options.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flybysts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas also viewed

Oakland Park, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing