We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service”

Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #126 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 42nd Street & US1
Description: Italian Cuisine
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We totally love that place, we were 12 on january 4th, first: the table outside was set and ready for us when we arrived and all the staff was kind and very friendly.
The Chef Giovanni came to our table: a privilege.
The food was delicious and the Chef is wonderful, he love is place and he show all the respect to his products. When the plates arrive you will sure be amaze.
Great wines list: the bartender and his staff found us a great Barolo 2007.
It was a perfect evening in a perfect restaurant.
Alex and Daniel

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandra-daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    67
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Casa D'Angelo's sister restaurant... What a place !!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

After being there 3 or 4 times now it is second to none. Rivals it's parent restaurant. It has a flare all it's own. It is has a Tapist bar which serves great quality food with great service and outstanding wines. The bartender was very knowledgeable, friendly and willing to make suggestions if needed. I asked him if the chief could prepare me a certain pasta dish. Not a problem and it was one of my best meals while I was in Ft. Lauderdale. The place was packed but the wait was not uncomfortable. They have valet parking, which is needed. But not an issue. Make a reservation. You will need it. Not much else to say outside of it is a must go and it is outstanding. you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coachpapa2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good service!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love the pizza here! The dough is great and the mozzarella always tastes fresh. The service is always really good as well. Managers always walk around to make sure you are satisfied. This isn't necessary, however, because servers are very attentive to begin with. The only reason I clicked 'very good' instead of 'excellent' is because of the Valet manager. He is not friendly at all and even though we come here all the time, he still doesn't recognize us after a lot of conversation. He also refuses to get up and get a car (even if I can see it from the door), he will wait for one of the other valet guys to go fetch it for him.

Other then him, the service is wonderful. Highly recommended!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Windylady1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Ct
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I don't know why some visitors are afraid to venture away from the strip or tourist spots of Fort Lauderdale. There are some really great restaurants out there of you just drive 20 minutes or so.

This one of them. I am a total foodie. This was a pleasant surprise. This place centers around small plates to share. Best rice balls I ever had. Pizza was very good for Florida. Being from Connecticut, nothing compares. Ingredients were all very fresh. Fried calimari was good. Tomato sauce was excellent. Wish I could have tried more. Will go back. A lot of old school special everyday. Next time I'm going to try the cheese and meat trays. Looked awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L0vinVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Tiramisu EVER”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

But that wasn't the only thing that was delicious. This is an Italian "tapas" style restaurant, little cousin to D'angelo's signature place, which was why we tried it and came back a second time during our week-long visit to FLL. The pork special was fabulous, as was the caprese. Prosciutto and fresh mozarella--yumm. Nice house wine, good service, architecturally attractive (per our professional), and generally just great. Two visits signifies what we thought of it, and we'd come again next trip as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PocheGIYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Oakland Park, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing