We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but expensive”

Kilwin's Ice Cream of Las Olas
Ranked #1 of 40 Dessert in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The ice cream was very smooth and VERY RICH. I got toasted coconut (by the end I couldn't finish it) and chocolate peanut butter. My husband got the salted carmel and Las Olas. We loved it all but at $14 plus for 2 bowls with 2 normal scoops each it's a bit pricey. Good, friendly service. And samples a plus. I just can't help but think, for 2 scoops of ice cream I could go buy a 1/2 gallon of haagen daz or Ben & Jerry. Variety and flavors were nice. Quality really good. Candy looked amazing but no room left in the tummy or budget to try them.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachVacationTravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    119
    19
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decadent!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Visited Kilwin's twice while in Florida. I am a purist - loved the chocolate fudge. Just pure sweet and delicious. My husband liked the salted caramel - a little too salty for me. Brought 3 slabs home for the kids.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fudge”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

If you like fudge, this is a must. I had coconut fudge that was delicious. Plus, the friendly staff who give you free samples of any fudge make you want to come back for more.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank karibee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't miss!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you have a sweet tooth this is a must stop! Interesting ice cream choices and outstanding chocolate....chocolate covered oreos, butternutter cookies, pretzels, turtles......excellent and additive!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BankerNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Satisfy your sweet tooth”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a great candy and ice cream location in the shopping and dining areas of Las Olas Blvd. Many unusual fudge flavors as well as unique ice cream flavors to choose from.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ngkorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's Ice Cream of Las Olas also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Kilwin's Ice Cream of Las Olas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing