We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE ice cream place!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilwin's Ice Cream of Las Olas

Kilwin's Ice Cream of Las Olas
Ranked #1 of 39 Dessert in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
deerfield beach
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“THE ice cream place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Kilwins on las olas is known to my family as THE ice cream place. We are a family of four and when we are in the mood for great ice cream and a nice evening stroll, we truck on over to Kilwins. The moment we open the doors, we feel invited in by the smell of the just made fudge. If that is not enough, the employees offer a welcoming hello and a smile. Finish that off with ice cream flavors like pumpkin spice and taramisu, and all is right with the world.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shervince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    108
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“"WOW"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is the best ice - cream me and my husband EVER had. I had the bing cherry vanilla. The ice-cream had really big pieces of bing cherries. The ice-cream was creamy. The cone was crunchy. The cafe is small so there are benches outside. We have always gotten a seat. Watching the people walk by and eating that ice-cream was a very pleasurable, relaxing experience. I wish I were there right now.. I highly recommend foregoing dessert and saving your appetite for this treasure.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dbrookepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

What is not to like. Smell like Disney world. The caramel icecream is amazing. Actually all their sweets are amazing. Walk along LAs Olas and enjoy a nice cone or maybe a chocolate covered apple and enjoy your day!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Try the dark chocolate dipped oreo's they are crazy good. I always stop by when I'm on Las Olas. I heard the ice cream is great too but I cant get past the oreos!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were walking on Las Olas Blvd and saw this cute ice cream / candy store. Walked in and the candy smelled delicious and the ice cream looked fantastic. It was a hot day and I decided to have a ice cream cone. I had a vanilla cone and it was the best ice cream I ever had. If you're in the area, you must go into Kilwin's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NYSTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's Ice Cream of Las Olas also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Kilwin's Ice Cream of Las Olas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing