We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum Yum Yum”

Kilwin's Ice Cream of Las Olas
Ranked #1 of 39 Dessert in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

The best ice cream and the most interesting flavors anywhere. The cherry ice cream is deep pink and has whole pieces. Instead of the usual coconut cone, I got a coca cola float with cherry ice cream. Have been there many times and no matter how busy they are always nice. Can't wait to go back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank hippo930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    110
    18
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best ice cream for a loooong time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I haven't tasted better ice cream as long as I remember. Generous scoops of excellent ice cream at a reasonable price served with an as generous smile. A good experience. There is only one room for improvement being the wafers. Add some cardamom, vanilla and more sugar to the dough and everything would get very close to perfection.
Loved it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteenKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“Yum-Yumz!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had every intention of visiting the city at night, but never quite managed it as we got off the bus at Las Olas Boulvard (not that I knew where I was when I got off the bus). We wandered up & down peering in shop windows until finally the 90 degree heat got to us once again & we had to sit & chill & recharge our 50+ year old batteries. What better place to do it than at Kilwin's? There was so much choice! The man allowed me to try before I bought, which was just as well as the ice cream I choose I never even liked once I'd sampled it & it would've been a waste of my money. Finally I settled for the delish mint & choc - LOVELY! There's little benches outside too so you can rest your weary but.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeuceWooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield,Il
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fudge, ice cream, candy....need I say more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Over 20 flavors of fresh made icecream. Fudge and chocolates too! Try the toasted coconut icecream

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

I was staying at the Riverside Hotel and after a long day and night of business meetings decided to reward myself with a drink. As I walked down the street I noticed Kilwin's....well the fast beer somehow turned into a nice Ice Cream Cone. It was....well yummy.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ScrantonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's Ice Cream of Las Olas also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Kilwin's Ice Cream of Las Olas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing