We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Trolley

Sun Trolley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you're in downtown Fort Lauderdale for work or play, the Sun Trolley is a convenient choice to get around. Our trolleys reach all over Fort Lauderdale, providing access to world-class shopping, sparkling beaches, and endless options for dining and entertainment.
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a very good cheap way of getting around, the trolleys run frequently and stop along the route on request - great value service

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KateSomersetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    281
    109
    48
    47
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NB, Canada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great value and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

For 50 cents or $2 for an all-day pass, you can't beat this convenient way to travel in Ft. Lauderdale.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dalry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not frequent enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The routes for the trolley are actually not bad and allow you to visit the nicest area in Fort Lauderdale, i.e. the beach and Las Olas boulevard. However, the service was not very frequent. At one point, we walked about 1 hours without seeing a bus on the Las Olas boulevard.

I would still recomment this because it is very cheap (50 cents per trip), however don't count on this if you are in a rush!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigK_Roadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“unknown schedule.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We used this trolley while were in two from Monday through Thursday. It's official schedule says it only ran on weekends. Inexpensive but not dependable . Great way to get around the city. Cheaper than the bus system. Great to use when you are tired of walking.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank panadero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“No-planned nice ride!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Arts Festival in Las Olas Blvd and were planning to go to the beach after that. it was hard to find a parking spot until we did. the lady from the parking reccomend us to leave the car there (full day rate) and use the trolley to the beach. we did and it was a nice experience: different & nice. the drop as off directly on the beach and the same going back to the car.
i liked doing something different.

Helpful?
1 Thank mejiruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Trolley also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Sun Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing