We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Steakhouse”

Truluck's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Truluck's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 1,329 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses. Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
386 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Not a Steakhouse”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Lovely friendly staff. Comfy seating. Steak could use more aging or quality upgrade.Garlic spinach & parm mashed so tasty.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    229
    52
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband ordered a steak with Pontchetraine topping and received the blackened shrimp. We called out the mistake to the waiter and his plate was whisked away immediately and returned within a few minutes with the correct topping by the manager. Everyone apologized and my husband's meal was comped. I had the miso topped sea bass and it was exquisite.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Happiness!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Went to Truluck's for half price appetizers and we were not disappointed with all that we ordered off the appetizer menu. We got the ceviche which I did not care for, it was a bit too tomatoey for me, I think of Caribbean ceviche so I was not happy with this version. We got the crispy shrimp which was cooked perfectly, nice and tender and very tasty. Got the 1 lb mussels which were definitely worth the half price appetizer cost. Then lastly we got the crab cake. Let's just say for my sister and I, it was the BEST crab cake we have ever had. My sister has had quite of few in her life so for her to agree with me was amazing. There was no fishy taste and so full of crab, I'm not even sure if there was any filler in that crab cake. More than worth the half price appetizer cost. I would go back to Truluck's just to have the scrumptious crab cake. Anytime I go back to the area, I'll stop by just to eat the crab cake! After all those appetizers that was good enough for dinner. Definitely worth every happy hour penny but would not get the ceviche.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ca_yee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The food and service was wonderful!!! I would go back if we are in Fort Lauderdale again! Portions and quality of food was top notch.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jjluvsvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
122 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent on all counts”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Nothing but kudos. this is definitely upscale in price but well worth it. We had the sea bass and the grouper and both were outstanding. The Oyster Rockefeller is close to if not the best I've ever had. Save room for desert! The deserts are all about the size of an entree and excellent. We had the key lime pie and it was delicious.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truluck's Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Truluck's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing