We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food and service are top notch!”

Truluck's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Truluck's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses. Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The food and service are top notch!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

For a special meal, and experience, definitely visit Truluck's in the Galleria Mall in Ft. Lauderdale. Our friends discovered it accidentally, and we came that night for dinner. The "date night" menu was wonderful. A huge, fresh salad or lobster bisque, a wonderful entree (I had cioppino, the others in our group had the 10 oz. sirloin), plus a gigantic slice of the freshest chocolate frosted cake we've ever had. It was big enough for 3 people.

The service was impeccable. Our server brought a tray of sliced fresh fruit for our bottled water, and was very attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly. The restaurant has a great, muted elegant vibe, a lively but not overwhelming bar crowd, and a staff that truly cares about the guests.

We visit Ft. Lauderdale several times a year and will definitely be back! The prices reflect the high quality and standards; the "date night" menu is a great value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alyse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    229
    54
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome seafood restaurant”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Went there pre-theater and had a great time. While the restaurant is expensive, the portions were large and the ingredients, first rate. All fish and seafood was very fresh with the best lobster I have had in a while. The sevice was good and they quickly made good on a minor slip up (broken wine glass). The setting is dark and romantic with large red banquets. There was live music, piano singer. The food was clasic seafood/steak house, with emphasis on seafood. There was an absence of experimentation on the menu, but that might be expected in a chain restaurant. In summary, a good restaurant particularly for a special or romantic occasion. Dont expect advanced cooking from the kitchen, but great ingrediants that are prepared simply and without fail.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Stone Crab”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were n Ft Lauderdale for one night prior to a cruise.
I wanted stone crabs but did not want to go to Joes in Miami.
I found Trulucks which is a chain, but the food was amazing.
I had the stone crabs and a salad it was delightful and. Perfect dirty martini.
My husband had Sea Bass which was light flacks but flavorful.
Portions were generous, prices are a little high but worth the money

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calgirlsanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was truly an awesome experiance, from the host to the manager to my terrific server, Ryan, it could not have been better. The food selection was well balanced with both seafood (their speciality) and meat. My server was very knowledgeable as well as attentive always with a smile. My king crab legs were perfection as was the entire meal. The ambiance was all that a restaurant should be not to mention the beautiful music coming from the bar area. People in the restaurant were applauding and singing to the delightful music as well as the bar patrons.
Do NOT leave Ft Lauderdale without a stop at this terrific restaurant!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We go to Trulucks once in. Awhile for their martinies. They are awesome!
Service is very good always, but food sometimes is very salty. We avoid ordering calamari, fries and other fried things as they put ton of salt in it. Other food is good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yanochka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truluck's Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Truluck's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing