We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveler rating
650
101
39
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
650
101
39
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terra mare atlas bar pool deck beach attendants beautiful hotel four seasons diamond member junior suite fort lauderdale beach pool staff resort fee ocean front bottled water across the street long weekend the ritz an umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 820 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for work for 5 nights and had a nice and relaxing stay. The room was big and clean. The beach was right across the road and loads of places to eat nearby. I attended the wine and cheese evening a couple of times which was a nice touch. The only negative things about this hotel were the $35 amenity fee and $45 parking per night. That’s $80+tax before the room charge with no discount for gold or diamond members.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank pjhtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

The bf is a Diamond member and upon arrival was offered a room upgrade, and we were treated like royalty at the check in desk. We didnt want to wait for the upgrade room to be ready, but were blown away at the "junior suite" with ocean view. Essentially 3 separate rooms (kitchen area, bedroom area, and living room area), plus a huge tub and small balcony. We went to a complimentary "wine and cheese tasting," before walking across the street to S3 (highly recommend) for dinner. Beach tomorrow with our complimentary beach chairs and umbrella, plus a yoga and stretch class on the beach in the morning before breakfast! Definitely the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank nicolles164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Conrad in early March for a family vacation with our 4 year old. It was our first time staying there and we were very impressed with the beautiful hotel and staff. The service was excellent, especially Luna at the pool and the staff in Cornucopia. We are Hilton gold members and each received a $20 daily breakfast voucher which we used for drinks at the pool or a room service dinner as we preferred to have a small breakfast in our room. Two nights we stopped in for the complimentary wine and cheese hour before going out to dinner. It was a nice treat after a day of relaxing at the pool or beach. We were on the 21st floor and had a beautiful view of the pool, beach and intercostal. Our son loves construction equipment and loved watching the work being performed at the construction site. We could only hear the noise from the balcony and it wasn’t too bothersome. It will become more problematic once they start building. Overall, we loved the hotel and would definitely stay there if we return to Fort Lauderdale.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank heatherbS2777WU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChintanConrad, General Manager at Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Thank you, Heather B, for leaving such a wonderful review! We are delighted to hear you had positive experience with your family during your stay with us. We take great pride in our ocean-view accommodations, attentive team members, and unique, luxury experiences, and we are pleased to see you felt the same way. We will be sure to let Luna know that you appreciate her services, as we award our team members for going above and beyond. It brings us joy to hear you also took advantage of the breakfast vouchers as well as our complimentary wine and cheese hour and are so grateful to have you as a Hilton Gold member.

Regarding the construction outside of the resort, we are happy to hear that your son enjoyed watching the construction equipment and are glad it was not too bothersome. Fort Lauderdale's exclusive beachfront is seeing tremendous development for the benefit of our tourism industry and dynamism of our community. Part of this expansion includes a development project that recently broke ground in the lot, on the South side of the resort. As a team, our highest priority continues to be the delivery of a flawless and personalized experience for all of our guests. We look forward to having you return to the resort soon!

Best,
Chintan Dadhich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I have been to this property a few times. I can’t begin to tell you how wonderful the staff are. They’re very accommodating. On two occasions we received a room upgrade! Excellent treat. The property is very well situated for enjoying the beach, shopping and great eateries. We tried this place last year after having great experiences with the Conrad brand in Manhattan. We’re officially done with winter breaks in Miami. The Ft. Lauderdale crowd is a bit more worldly then the current SoBe crowd. Anyway, you can’t go wrong here. We’ve done the Spa, their Restaurant and the beach (directly across from the hotel). This place is the only place to stay if you’re looking for a high end waterfront property in Ft. Lauderdale. We’ll be back in the Fall. Can’t wait.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank isamettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChintanConrad, General Manager at Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review, isamettina! We are delighted to hear you have visited our property a few times and have had positive experiences during every stay with us. We take great pride in our ocean-view accommodations, attentive team members, and unique, luxury experiences, and we are pleased to see you felt the same way.
It brings us joy to hear you also took advantage of our on-site spa and restaurant and enjoyed your time on the beach directly in front of the property. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the Fall!

Best,
Chintan Dadhich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach for 3 nights, and knew everything was going to be great once we met Rachel. She went out of her way to take care of us at the front desk, and really made us feel special! Our room was on the 8th floor over looking the pool. House keeping did a great job keeping us fully stocked on towels. Miguel at the pool bar makes a great mojito. It was all and all a great escape from our busy lives, where we were able to relax and enjoy the sun. Can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lily6199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChintanConrad, General Manager at Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, lily6199. It is our goal to make our guests feel special throughout their stay and we are ecstatic that our staff helped to achieve just that. We will pass on your kind words about Rachel to not only her but to the rest of our staff, as her exceptional service is a prime example of the personalized service we want to provide to all of our guests. We are also pleased to hear that you were content with the service from the housekeeping staff and Miguel at the pool bar. We are delighted that your visit was a relaxing escape, and we look forward to welcoming you once again!

Best,

Chintan Dadhich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews