We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and excellent rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff and excellent rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza on 3 separate occasions. The rooms have always been clean and fresh. The view may not be the best in town, but the rooms were very nice. The staff, from the front desk to housekeeping, was very friendly and eager to get you anything that you might need. The bar and especially the bartender were most excellent. Near the cruise docks if you are going on a cruise. I would definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the south or front of the hotel seem to have the "best" view. Of course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to the continued successful delivery of exceptional guest service. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your future return. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    402
    138
    42
    37
See reviews for
314
451
63
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakarusa, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had exceptional service both pre and post cruise stays. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and I thoroughly enjoyed the in-room lounge chair! An added plus - when we got there post cruise, it was 11 a.m. Check-in isn't until 3 p.m., but, they were kind enough to let us check in and let us have a room! We hadn't even ask!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We always appreciate honest feedback from our guests to ensure our hotel is staying on track with our high level of service standards. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your future return. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We arrived by taxi for one night pre cruise. A warm welcome and a large room with comfortable bed and a smashing shower room. Ate a light dinner, very good and excellent sevice from bar man. Good quality breakfast. The pool looked fine, and transfers by the hotel worked well. A good start, would use again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fergie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to the continued successful delivery of exceptional guest service. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your future return. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonvile Beach
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We booked this room on Hotwire.com and thought it would be a decent hotel for the price. Ft Lauderdale can be nice or not so nice and this part of the city was somewhere in between. The hotels and rooms were nice but they were lit with fluorescent lights - yuck - and the main reason while we will not return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms5200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are not staying with us anymore because of the fluorescent lights. We hope you will change your opinion and stay with us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We are very unhappy with our recent hotel room booking through Priceline at the Fort Lauderdale Crowne Plaza Hotel. The hotel touts itself as a 4-star but is barely a 3-star. On arrival, we were told that Priceline had requested an ADA room with 2 queen beds for my husband and I. We never requested such a room (only wanting a standard with a king-size bed). The room looked like a gigantic, shabby converted storage room. I felt like I was staying in someone's basement with a couple of beds in the living room. It was literally 20 feet from the bed to the TV. We complained to the hotel and Priceline, but neither would do anything for us. I have booked lots of rooms with Priceline before, and travel frequently; staying at 4-5 star hotels, but I don't expect to book with them again, nor would I stay at another Crowne Plaza hotel unless I don't have any other option.

Seems like Priceline bookings get shoved into the crappiest rooms in the hotel; and this isn't the first time I've felt that way - its just the first time I've complained. We checked the price we paid for the room and found out we could have paid just $4.00 more per night to book from the hotel direct, where we would probably have had a better room and wouldn't have been treated like second class citizens.

By the way, for an ADA room, this room was at the end of a very long hallway with plush carpet. Glad we didn't have a wheelchair or we probably wouldn't have been able to get there.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify Non-ADA unless you need it, and don't book through Priceline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that the hotel was not what you expected. Your comments are very valuable to us and one means by which we improve. I will note your feedback regarding the layout of the room and the size of the bathroom. The size of the rooms is disclosed in both our website and by our reservations team and Priceline booked the best room that was available. Our rates are also comparable and standardized for hotels around the airport, and please bear in mind that rates do vary throughout the year, they tend to peak around this time of year. Once again we truly appreciate your feedback and would love another opportunity to have you stay with us and ensure a wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Booked one night prior to a cruise, expecting just a basic place to sleep. Were pleasantly surprised and impressed. Very professional, Friendly, helpful staff. Room was lovely. Nicely furnished in a modern but comfortable style. Kingsize bed was very comfortable with nice linens. Huge flat panel TV with premium channels. Small fridge and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Good size bathroom with adequate counter space and storage. Loved the soft, full sized towels.

Free airport shuttle. $8 shuttle to cruise port. Great restaurant recommendation for dinner from Matthew at front desk. Easy check in and out. Harbor shops area is about a 7 block walk which would be fine during day but a better cab ride at night- about $9. Picked up wine for the cruise there. Appreciated free wifi. Kikis for breakfast has a limited but adequate menu though a little spendy for breakfast. Server was so pleasant.
On a busy street so if street noise bothers you, as for an inner room.
Definitely recommend!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank stp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We always appreciate honest feedback from our guests to ensure our hotel is staying on track with our high level of service standards. . We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
579 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed one night for business. I think it is a good hotel with a small restaurant/ bar and business center. If you need a hotel close to the airport because you are getting in late or leaving early. It is a great choice. If you are there for multiple nights I would find something near restaurants

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biztravr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our entire staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,825 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing