We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to reproach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #24 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Spotlessly clean, new, large rooms, nice bathroom, beautiful fitness center and well located near the airport and Port Everglades. Helpful staff, covered garage with direct access to the hotel at a reasonable fee, overall very good value. Minuses, if any, would regard not-so-quiet aircon and location - besides the port and airport, there is nothing else of interest in the vicinity. The breakfast is a la carte, but the choice is good. This is what a business hotel should look like.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms face the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martinzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you very much on your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate to hear from our guests and we hope they will return on their next trip to our area. We wish you happy holidays and again thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was a great rest stop for my family and friends pre-cruise vacation. The rooms were clean, fresh and modern (there's nothing like soft, white comforters and crisp white sheets). The bed and pillows were calling my name. Freebie lotions and soaps did exactly what they said they would do..."Peace be Still".
The staff at check-in/check-out were amazing. They made transportation very easy and convenient - especially the post-cruise pick up and drop off at the airport. THANKS!
They have a great on-site restaurant "Kiki's". My son has food allergies and so I contacted Carlos, the general manager, days ahead of time. He and his staff were great about making accommodations. The food presentation was absolutely beautiful. I even took pictures of my BLT!
They have a nice on-site gym open 24hrs (I didn't see or use the spa to make a comment about it). Can't say the view outside my window (9th floor) was anything to write home about, but then, I didn't really care. To tell you the truth, I didn't really know how to leave the hotel to even take a walk if I wanted to. I think I might have been staying in the "hood" but that will forever remain a mystery to me. I would stay here again if the opportunity ever presented itself.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discovermyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel and Kiki's restaurant. Your feedback is very important to the continued successful delivery of exceptional guest service. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your future return. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

January 2013 my partner and I stayed at your lovely hotel before our cruise. We were quite impressed with every aspect of your accommodations. We have just book another night with your establishment for January 2014, and this time we are bringing friends. I was happy to see so many positive reviews on this site. We look forward to a pleasurable stay. And this time I will right a review of our experience right after this cruise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moedelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Moedelight, Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to the continued successful delivery of exceptional guest service. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your future return. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is not your typical crowne plaza. It's very nice - for an overnight stay. But it has shortcomings. I had the room service tag on my door at 11P. It was never picked up. I called in the AM. They said food would be up in 5 minutes - but it took 30. I was leaving when they came. There's not your traditional large hote lobby. If you did like me - dropped of a rental and planned to sleep here, Hertz is on sight and you might be able to drop off there. If it wasn't for the room service issues, I'm sure it's a fine place. But it's more limited service than full service. PS - the shuttle took forever to come at the airport and then waited ten minutes there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us and hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We take these remarks very seriously and are presently working to ensure this does not happen again.
We truly hope that you will provide us with another opportunity in the future to restore your faith and confidence in our hotel. Thank you again for your comments and we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was a great pre-cruise hotel. Minutes from both the airport and the cruise terminal. Clean, spacious room with a very comfortable bed. Free WIFI that was adequate to check email and surf the web. Only negative is there is not much within walking distance if you're looking for somewhere to eat. Breakfast at the on-site restaurant was adequate, nothing special. Check in and check out both went smoothly. If you are heading to the cruise terminal, ask the front desk to call you a cab, it will be cheaper and quicker than the on-site shuttle.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dp203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our entire staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

If you need a place to stay for ONE night coming/going to/from airport/cruise port, the Crowne Plaza is a good option. A bit annoying that the airport shuttle only runs once per hour until 1:20pm (when it then becomes by request) - would expect more from a Crowne Plaza. Person at front desk (Charles?) was excellent but extremely overwhelmed - they definitely need another clerk on duty during the afternoon rush. Was properly recognized as a Platinum member. Service at on-site restaurant was very good, food quality ranged from excellent (flan) to very average (french fries that come with the chicken dish). Early morning manager very friendly and helpful - also great that you can print boarding passes in the lobby. There is nothing anywhere near the hotel, so you need a taxi or a car if you want to get offsite. Bed was comfortable and liked walk-in shower as well as flat screen TV but duvet was a bit dirty. Good for a one night stayover (particularly if you don't have wheels), otherwise would suggest staying closer to the beach

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveltime841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you very much for visiting with us and sharing this feedback. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our entire staff, especially housekeeping and we apologize about the duvet. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Fifteen minutes from both the airport and Port Everglades cruise terminal, 3 miles to the Riverwalk district, four miles to the Galleria Mall. Rooms are large and well furnished. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Downside—some of the heating/AC units are VERY noisy. We will use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redneckersson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our entire staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,143 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,854 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#38 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#54 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $132 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing