We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but you need a car to get around.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
310 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but you need a car to get around.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel for less than $20.00 and it got us there quickly. Very nice hotel, front desk was very efficient in checking us in. The hotel has a nice pool on the 5th floor. Room was clean and comfortable. We had breakfast in the hotel and the food was very good and our waitress was friendly. . The only downside to the hotel is if you do not have a car it is not convenient to get to the nearby restaurants. We had to take a taxi to go to a restaurant and if you do have a car they charge $7.00 a day parking. One of the prior reviews said if you were an IHG rewards member parking is free, the hotel knew I was IHG rewards member and they still told me if I had a car I would have to pay the daily parking fee. The only problem we had was when we checked in they asked us if we wanted to take a shuttle to the cruise port and we would get a discount rate since were staying at the hotel I decided to sign up. The next morning when we went down to catch the shuttle we were advised our names were not on the list, so I told them to call me a taxi. As much as I liked this hotel I would probably not stay here again because it is not within walking distance of any shops or restaurants. They are other hotels that are much more convenient to Port Everglades.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NNWSLARRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your recent stay, though we are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered. We will share your comments with our staff, to help us in giving the best service possible to our guests. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    403
    139
    42
    37
See reviews for
315
453
63
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to the Fort Lauderdale Airport. It has a covered parking facility connected to the hotel and offers free parking to IHG reward members. The room colours were bright and everything was very clean. Check in went smoothly and the staff was very helpful. The room was well appointed with fridge. microwave, coffee maker, etc...

I was a little disappointed in the hotel restaurant. I ordered the Avocado salad and it came without the avocado! You might suspect that an alert staff might notice that something was missing! After pointing it out, I was brought a sliced avocado on a plate! The other glitch was with the wifi--it tended to be very spotty. It might have had something to do with the fact that I was on the top floor at the end of the hallway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottawaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is in a great location if you are flying in and out of the Ft. Lauderdale airport but not if you want to be close to the beach. I arrived very late, or I should say early morning (2am) and my room was very clean, the shower was great and the bed was very comfortable. The only time I dealt with hotel employees was checking in and out of the hotel and both employees I met were friendly and nice. The hotel doesn't have a good view but if you are just here for business and are flying in and out within in a day or two the view doesn't really matter. In my opinion a good nights sleep matters and the beds here will give you a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Hicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and it's still a great hotel. Location is perfect for cruising from Port Everglades. Price was reasonable, service was great and the room was in good shape.

Didn't eat in the restaurant this time, but the first time I stayed there, I did, and the food was very good.

The free shuttle from airport was efficient and a good plus for staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyc1234dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I don't know of many hotels where you might say, "Forget everything else, for the best night's sleep you'll ever have, go to the Crowne Plaza." They make much of their "sleep program" and the extent to which they have gone and will go to make sure you sleep well, but believe it.

We read a good deal about how friendly and accomodating the staff are, and how wonderful the beds, from other T.A. reviewers, but didn't think much of it, until we spent our night there. Phenomenal! Everyone in our party commented how well they slept, how comfortable the beds, how wonderful the sheets.

So, not the greatest location for Ft. Lauderdale proper, but if you are looking for something close to the airport or the cruise port, the Crowne would be tough to beat, especially for any road-weary travelers. Sleep on!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Really nice stay.
1.cruise terminal and airport right outside for.
2.free shuttle to airport.
3. Nice high ceilings.
4. Clean.
Great stay. Big rooms.

Only con. Slow wifi as I continue to try and upload this review....

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank NathanOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We just got back from a cruise and stayed here before flying out the next morning. The hotel is immaculate and a very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived by cab around noon which is 3 hours before check in. The lobby was full of people trying to check out to get to the port. Even so they stored our bags while we went upstairs to the restaurant for lunch (which is also excellent by the way). We were then able to check in a little early into a beautiful and very clean room. Carl at the front desk was awesome as was the bell staff, housekeepers, restaurant staff and everyone we encountered. The room was spacious clean and well appointed. This hotel far exceeded my expectations for the price. Definitely stay here if you need to be near the airport and/or cruise terminal. I sure will.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kaferrell414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,828 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing