We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at the Crowne from Dec 29th - Jan 2nd. We were very pleased with everything. The staff at the desk were fantastick! We part of a very large group, that is quite lively & all the staff made us feel so welcome & happy to help us in any way they could.
Kiki's was amazing. The wait staff were very pleasant & knowledgable. The food was super yummy. It was nice to have leftovers to keep in the mini fridge in our room & warm up later in our microwave in the room.
The location to the airport was excellent. We weren't going on a cruise, but I understand the port was very close. My only negative thing was that there really wasn't anything worth seeing within walking distance. The shuttle service was very convenient, & they always let us know exactly how much it would cost place to place. The driver also would give us a card so we could call when we needed a return trip. They were mostly the same price as a cab. Both are expensive though!
Very enjoyable stay. Nice bed, dark curtains, nice shower & everything was very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lndnforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    416
    143
    46
    38
See reviews for
323
470
64
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here due to its proximity to the cruise port. We stayed one night before our cruise and I must say it was probably one of the worst sleeping experiences I've had a hotel in a long time. The room felt unclean and had a musty smell. The bed was uncomfortable with hard pillows and to add to the experience the air conditioning unit was extremely loud. The only redeeming value was its proximity to the cruise port and the free shuttle from the airport, but I'm sure there are other choices just as close with similar amenities. Not what I expected for a Crown Plaza.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SoundAdvice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear SoundAdvice1,

Thank you for your feedback of our property. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am sorry about the issues you experienced with the room accommodations that you received and also for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the noise levels. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel offers a convenient location to Port Everglades but the only complimentary transportation is to/from the airport. We arrived quite late to find that our reservation was not as it had been confirmed but the front desk clerk worked it out to our benefit. The restaurant on-site was nice and the overall cleanliness of the hotel is good. The front desk check-out process was quite crazy with all the cruise ship passengers checking out so be prepared to wait if you are departing on a cruise day.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachMtnDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear COTraveler44,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry for the poor check out experience. We will look into this. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel was nice. Joseph was the star. He was there, graciously welcoming us at midnight, Christmas night and was just as nice at 6:30 the next morning. The hotel was fine, what made it special was him.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffyLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec, canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is located between the airport and the cruise terminal. The pool on the 5th floor was very nice but they don't have hot tub. The room was clean. The service was good but you have to pay 10$ per night for the parking.

For a stay before a cruise it's very nice!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitch1976ml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I got a spacious comfortable room. Plenty of pillows to choose from. Nice, clean bathroom with a shower. The A/C was rather loud and the room was not completely dark, which might make sleeping difficult for some. Breakfast was OK. Didn't have time to use the pool or gym.

The complimentary airport shuttle worked well for me, as they were able to pick me up with a short notice. To get a ride from the airport you need to call the hotel's front desk after you have picked up your luggage.

Hotels belonging to Intercontinental Hotels Group (IHG) are usually able provide late check out for the IHG's Priority Club Members, when needed. I'm sad to say, that Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port was the first IHG hotel ever to deny my request for late check out!! This was especially inconvenient for me since I had arrived to the hotel after 11pm after a long intercontinental flight. Furthermore, in this hotel the check out time is already as early as 11 am. So I couldn't help but feel like I was thrown out of the hotel way too early, jet-lagged and tired with not enough sleep and rest...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xTravellerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear xTravellerx,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards member and for leaving us a feedback. I am so glad you liked your room accommodations and the Airport Shuttle service we offer. I would like to apologize we were not able to honor your Priority Club benefits during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

On recommendation of our cruise counselor we decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza before and after our Caribbean cruise. It was a very good decision. Proximity to cruise port and airport were a plus as was the free airport shuttle. Hotel was sparkling clean and had an awesome Florida atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well appointed with very comfortable beds and down pillows. No offending odors. There are a couple local restaurants that are to die for. Lester's Diner and Old Heidleburg German food are the best. No free breakfast was a disappointment but not a deal breaker. The hotel does have a deal with All Star Tours for taxi and tours so be careful you don't get overcharged by All Star. The only downer.

Room Tip: Stay away from All Star Tours (connected to Crowne Plaza Fort L.) for anything but taxe service. Too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing