We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here the night before we cruised on the Oasis and it was perfect! The service was awesome and the hotel itself was very nice. It was very quiet even with a full house of cruisers for the next day. We rented a car from Hertz that is right on the property and that was smooth as could be. The people were so friendly and talkative everywhere we went. We drove down to Miami for a baseball game and when we came back we ate at KiKi's (the restaraunt in the hotel). The food was just ok but the drinks and service were awesome! We didn't go into the pool, but you could see that it was clean and well maintained. Check in and check out were easy as could be. Since we rented a car from Hertz (which was really inexpensive--only $36), we got a free ride to the cruise port instead of the shuttle from the hotel which is $8 per person. The hotel is located directly across from the cruise port and is in sort of an industrial area so not much around it. It's at the corner of US 1 and the entrance to the port. We walked to Denny's for breakfast which was actually pretty good and it was just about a mile walk. We did see a pizza place and a few fast food places also with in walking distance as well. Overall, I would stay here again if we were cruising the next day. If you are looking for something for a vacation, this isn't the place for you even as nice as it is. It's just too far away from the beach etc compared to other hotels in the vicinity. Hope this helped!

Room Tip: I'd ask to be on the cruise port side if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sonja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    402
    138
    42
    37
See reviews for
314
451
63
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Probably one of the nicer crowne plazas I have stayed at. The hotel is obviously very new. Rooms are very spacious and love the fact that the room had a fridge and microwave. The location is convenient but there is nothing around the hotel within walking distance.

I would have given it a 5 star review but felt inclined to give it 4 because of the staff. While all of the staff I encountered were very friendly yet they seemed to have no idea what was going on. The valet seemed very disorganized and the front desk agents didn't even know how to work the computers. Overall just seemed like the staff was very sloppy and not put together at all. Definitely need more training.

Otherwise it is a great hotel and a great value for the price and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

The room with game table was very spacious, and seemed updated/clean, although not sure if the size was because it was labeled as ADA room. Only drawback was the bathroom was small (esp given how large the room was). I don't like when the door opens right into the toilet making it cramped. The room had microwave and fridge, nice touches. Service was very friendly, we rented boardroom for a meeting which was handy.

Room Tip: The room with game table was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShoppinPoppins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very clean and modernly styled! Great location if you are going to Port Everglades for a cruise. My husband and I found it easy to get from the air port to the hotel (comp. transfers) and then to the ship ($8 per person transfer). We do not recommend using them as taxis however. We paid way too much to have the guy drop us off where we did not want to originally requested. Found out later it would have been faster and cheaper to use a taxi.

Room Tip: Some rooms provide a sea side view where you can see the cruise ships!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yougoangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here before a flight and we had a great experience. We received a gift at check in just for being a basic member of their rewards program. Once we got to the room we received a call from the front desk asking if our room was ok. The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was large and had plenty of amenities. I was very impressed given the cost of the room. You do have to pay for parking but it is worth it. Overall the hotel is fantastic.

Be aware if you are checking out when a cruise ship is at the port you may have to wait awhile. Lobby is crowded at this time.

Room Tip: We had a high floor room with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetblossom_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, IL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a saturday night (two rooms) because of a long layover between flights. We had prepaid using Hotwire and got a deep discounted rate.
After taking the shuttle from the airport, which we waited about 15 minutes for, we took the 8 minute ride to the hotel. Check in was effortless and we were given our 11th floor rooms.
There was no outside noise heard and the beds were comfortable and rooms clean.
The 6 of us ate breakfast in the hotel's restaurant which was tasty and service was very good.
The only complaint I would say would be about the shuttle service. We had to wait nearly one hour to get back to the airport since the shuttle runs so infrequently in the morning. I understand they use a shuttle service, but there should be more frequent shuttle for travellers than every 90 to 2 hours in the mornings when everybody needs to catch flights.

Room Tip: Cheaper through Hotwire
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lhdive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here before cruise out of Miami. We prefer to stay in ft Lauderdale area instead of Miami. We usually fly into ft Lauderdale and rent a car. Hotel charges 10.00 for parking. Hotel is. Dry new and clean. Modern design. Staff is very helpful with bags, etc. rooms are clean and comfy!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,825 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing