We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Nearby Hotels
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$234
$209
Conrad.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$223
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$145
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveler rating
727
473
170
51
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
473
170
51
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portgeorge johnsonkiki's restaurantfront deskshuttle servicefifth floornext morningfree shuttlefort lauderdale airporthotel restaurantparking garagebusiness centernice poolthe hotel offersroom was largeone night staythe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
1,227 - 1,232 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Very Clean and comfortable rooms, Staff very friendly, Easy check in, Free parking in parking garage as a Priority member. Recommended!! Stayed 1 night after a 12 hour trip to get to florida. Food was great as well as the service. Was very satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48desoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I absolutely love this hotel. Staff is very helpful and attentive. The restaurant is very convenient and nice. Very big pool and great workout room. The views from the room were great and the rooms were very big. I stayed here for 2 night before and after my cruise and honestly don't have any complaint. The free shuttle from the airport was nice and i think the shuttle to the cruise terminal was fairly price too, 8 dollars per person. I will definitely stay here again without a doubt. Thanks Crowne for making my vacation with my love very special.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamaro123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I do enjoy staying at the Crowne Plaza and this is another great hotel. The pool is small but on the 5th floor with great views, however the restaurant/bar is completely enclosed within the center of the building and has no windows, and kills any ambiance.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tocusick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night as was flying out to the Bahamas. We had a car which we parked in the garage luckily we did not have to pay as we are Premium members of Priority Club. The hotel was full so they apologised for not giving us an upgrade but gave us a goody bag. Checking in was very easy and we had a very nice room on the top floor with a great bathroom. For one night it was perfect. We had dinner at friends which was the reason we stayed in Ft. Lauderdale and had breakfast before we left. The breakfast was OK but was not madly keen on the decor of the dining room. The bill took sometime to get but there was no queue when we got there. For one night before a flight or a cruise it is a perfect place to stay but do not think I would want to be there any longer as nowhere around and would want to be near the sea.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fussylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed at the Crowne pre cruise, shuttle service from airport was free and for a small fee they took us to the cruise terminal. The accomadations were excellent. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and had breakfast the next morning, enjoyed every bite!!! Staff in the entire hotel very pleasant and accomadating,

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews