We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, CONVENIENT AND NEW!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, CONVENIENT AND NEW!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Crowne Plaza at this location is all about convenience and service. A free shuttle will pick you up and return you to the Lauderdale airport. Just call the hotel when you land. To reach the cruise terminals, you can take the hotel's shuttle for less than $10 per person. You can print your airline boarding pass in the hotel lobby. If you have any problem with acquiring a boarding pass, the well trained, very able staff will assist you. The rooms are large, impeccably clean, bright and cheerful without being gaudy. The bathroom has a walk in shower....no slippery tubs to take a header. Although not an oceanfront property, the hotel has a sparkling pool, nice outdoor patio and a full service restaurant serving 3 meals a day. There is also a convenience store attached to the restaurant. Service in the restaurant is very good, but the prices are a bit high; wine by the glass is really overpriced. I have stayed at this hotel on 4 separate occasions. The General Manager, Andre George, is very helpful and recognizes return guests even a year later. I would recommend the hotel to friends and family. Around the corner is a small Italian restaurant called Anthony's; their pizza is spectacular and there is an ample selection of inexpensive wines.

Room Tip: The higher floors have better views of the cruise ships.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILLENE99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    427
    149
    46
    43
See reviews for
332
487
69
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2012

The accommodations were immaculate and the service was gracious. I swim, and the pool -open 24 hours - was as immaculate as the rest of the hotel. The gym equipment was great - good enough for a complete workout. Andre George's, the hotel General Manager, oversees a hotel that offers the very best to his guests. A shoutout to Alejanero Sora, who was especially helpful with my reservation. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scmpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. I booked it for an overnight stay, did not know what to expect. Wow, was I surprised. Clean, great service, beautiful rooms, quiet...I can't say enough about it. I wish I could have stayed longer, but I had a flight the next day. I will return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyorkcity
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

The hotel is 5 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the pier. We stayed there for one night before we sailed on the Seabourn Spirit. The hotel was perfect-room was quite large and comfortable, and new. The service was terrific. The hotel even had their van take us to the pier the next afternoon. Highly recommend the hotel if you need to be in that area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whippoorwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Our stays at the Crowne Plaza, Ft Lauderdale have been excellent. Our rooms were large and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and always did an excellent job. Indoor parking is very convenient and reasonable. The restaurant has excellent food and a staff that aims to please. Location is close to the port, the airport and major highways. All in all, this is an excellent facility.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAtravelbug7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stay here one night before a cruise and it was excellent. Good transportation from airport and convient transportation the next day to the dock. Rooms were fine and clean. Restuarant was a good addition. Location is industrial so it looks like you will have to taxi to anyplace. It fit our needs perfectly and I do not care if the lobby was small.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkroon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed here the night before our cruise ship left on Sunday. All of the guests we talked were cruise goers. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We had a king room on an upper floor. The room was large, clean, quiet and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was contemporary with a nice shower head. I must have taken a shower at a popular time because the water temperature was lukewarm.

The pool area was really nice both during the day and night.,

We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant. Both of us had the talapia fajitas. The fajitas would have been excellent except for a taste of possible freezer burn on the fish. The service was friendly and accommodating.

We took a taxi to the cruise ship and paid $15 with tip for two people.

The prices do seem high for the hotels located near the airport/docks.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXLacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,780 reviews
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#35 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
462 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,985 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing