We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Pre-cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Pre-cruise”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed here one night prior to our December cruise. The hotel has no lobby to speak of, which feels a little weird, but once you get past that, it was quite pleasant. The room was very large, clean, and quiet, but the lighting was poor. There was a card table, but no light over it. There is a microwave and refrigerator if you are staying longer. Even though we were on a quiet floor that was not supposed to have kids and housekeeping was not supposed to start until 10, there were kids on the floor, and housekeeping knocked at 9 even though the do not disturb sign was on, so the hotel does not honor the quiet floor. The restaurant was great for breakfast, and the pool looked very nice. The hotel does push the shuttle, which we took, but we would probably have been better off for the money with a taxi. They come and go constantly - opposite of what we were told by the front desk. The shuttle guy was very pushy, but once you get past him, the service was very efficient and well run.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATLcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    430
    152
    46
    43
See reviews for
341
491
71
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, NC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Surely you want to go to Ft. Lauderdale to play. Alas, I was on business, and pressd for time.. But the amenities here are very nice. Outdoor pool is big, and has music pumped in, and lots of leather chair to relax in when not in the pool.
The hotel lobby is - trendy and upscale. Super nice.
Even though I was only 2 miles from the airport - I slept like a baby that night I was there.

I want to go back again! This time to stay and play.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayhawkNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed here the night before a cruise. The hotel is in a great location, as it is in close proximity to the airport and cruise port. The hotel offers a free shuttle from the airport, simply call them when you land and they will pick you up. The hotel itself is very pretty. I was struck by how clean everything was, from the common areas to our room, everything was immaculate. The staff was very friendly - especially the housekeeping staff - who always offered a smile and "hello" whenever we encountered them. The pool area is very nice is well, and is located on the fifth floor (along with the restaurant and conference rooms). The fitness center and business center are open 24 hours a day, with the business center offering free internet and printing (great for printing cruise/flight documents). There is also free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Our room was very clean, and had a cool retro vibe to it. The bed was very comfortable, and the room also had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and 42" HDTV. The bathroom was very nice, with a sliding glass door shower.

Though the hotel is very close to the cruise port and airport, there is not a whole lot to do within walking proximity of the hotel. I would recommend going to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza for dinner, this is just around the corner from the hotel and has excellent pizza with a fun atmosphere. If you are looking to go shop and eat on the ocean, the Beach Place is only a $15 taxi ride away. Here you will find a nice stretch of beach with lots of seaside restaurants and shops.The hotel offers a shuttle to the cruise port for $12/person I believe. We elected to take a taxi because it is only about $10 for that, so unless you are traveling by yourself I would suggest skipping the shuttle and taking a taxi.

Overall, this is a very pretty, clean hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay before or after their cruise.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ColumbusBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

New hotel with a great location near the airport and the cruise ship terminals. Larger than average rooms with very nice bathrooms.

The restaurant in the hotel is average. I would suggest a three minute walk to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza instead.

I would definately stay here again if I sailed from Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karson0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Lovely hotel and great room. Felt at home and the pool was great. We arrived tired and found the bar and restaurant OK but it lacked atmosphere and was not that busy. We walked round the corner and found a great Pizza restaurant that was great fun and packed ! In the morning we had time to walk to the right of the hotel to the diner it was fab and only a 5 min walk i recommend this. This hotel is a great location for the cruise terminal and takes 2 minutes to reach your ship. We would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Very clean and new hotel. Indoor parking garage that's conveinent to rooms. So close to the port that you can see the ships in Port Everglades from the glass elevator. Tried the restaurant for breakfast. Very good and priced like any hotel. For dinner, we went to Anthony's coal fired pizza just down the street. It's a sports bar and a little noisy but the pizza was fantastic!

Would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loudbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

All expectations met hotel wise, exceeded expectations on request for an upgrade. Restaurant had some hiccups. Overall very satisfied.

We arrived Friday night before our cruise. We had a reservation for two beds based on a special low price. When we met Angela the manager we asked if there was a King sized bed available. She graciously check her reservations for availability anaccommodateded our request with a complimentary upgrade!. Thanks Angela!.

We ate dinner at Kiki's restaurant and while the staff accommodating and helpful our order was messed up two times. I think there was a communication problem with our northern accent and there interpretation of what we asked for. Anyhow, my wifes chicken breast was dry and when brought to the staffs attention they removed it from the bill and offered her something else. My NY strip steak arrived for the second time as skirt steak with sautéed shrimp when all I ordered was the NY Strip steak. I was hungry so indulged. The pricing is a little high end but you are staying at a first class hotel.

Lastly Melody in lobby was very helpful. We priced out the shuttle service to Port Everglades and I was quoted $8pp plus tax. We decided to take a taxi since we were leaving earlier then the shuttle. The taxi was $5.90 before tip.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again as they have a free shuttle service from the airport and the rooms were very nice with free internet service. The most important factor was the staff at the hotel exudes hospitality. We felt welcomed from all members of their staff and that makes all the difference no matter what type of hotel you stay at.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyDNorthJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,119 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
470 reviews
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing