We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a good bet”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We only spent a night before traveling to the west coast, but I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Shuttle from the airport arrived in about 20 minutes. Small, but modern lobby. Front desk helpful with procuring a cab to take us in town. Room was clean, modern and colorful. Bath was fantastic with great water pressure. Noticed valet parking, but not sure if that is an additional cost as I didn't have a car. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liferSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmgt455, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
liferSomerset,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. In reading your review it appears you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very pleased that you wouldn’t hesitate to recommend us and we hope you do in the future. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and hope to see you again in soon. Warm regards from the Crowne Plaza team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    434
    154
    46
    43
See reviews for
344
495
72
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Ontario Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We didn't stay here long but it was a nice hotel
Very efficient. Very modern designs in the lobby and the room bathrooms. Large screen LCD tv in the room.
Can book and print out flight info. Also free wireless included
Staff was very friendly.
We were just returning from a Cruise and it was the perfect place to stay until our flight left the next day.
It served out purpose to a tee.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ctraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmgt455, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Ctraveller42,
Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and feel we really delivered in making an experience for you and your family. We hope to see you again in the future if you ever pass through the Ft. Lauderdale area again. Warm regards from the Crowne Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We booked our room less than 24 hours from arriving. Called the front desk when we arrived to the airport and by the time I claimed my luggage the Free hotel shuttle was there to pick us up! The Entire staff at this Hotel were friendly and very helpful in directing us were we needed to go. We had both Lunch and Dinner at KiKi's Restaurant in the Hotel and it was Superb! Great prices and great food selection. Outdoor pool is located on the 5th Floor and very nice outdoor area for lounging! Our room was Huge...bathroom included! All very spacious and Extremely Clean! Within 2 miles of airport and Cruise port! I will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NOODLES38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmgt455, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
NOODLES38,
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us. We are so happy you found our attentive service to be great during your stay! Everything from our speedy airport shuttle to our outdoor pool and spacious rooms were accommodating for you and has seemed to have created a unique and excellent experience for you during your stay. Again, thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm regards from the Crowne Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We had a fantastic stay here pre cruise. I see no reason to stay anywhere else in Fort Lauderdale. The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. They were a great help in setting up our pick time to get to our ship. They called Yellow Cab and arranged everything as we chose not to take the shuttle. We had a problem with our room key not opening the door. The bellhop Luis was so very helpful, even going down to have it fixed and bringing it back up to us. The room was fresh, clean and useful. We got an unbelievable rate on Hotwire for this property but I wouldn't hesitate to pay the rack rate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cruiserkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmgt455, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Cruiserkaren,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and also giving us a fantastic review. We will definitely let our team member Luis know how great of a job he did assisting you as well as everyone else who helped make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. We hope you can take a cruse out of Fort Lauderdale again in the future and be the hotel of choice for your pre-cruise stay. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you once more in the future. Warm regards from the Crowne Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Listen to me, this is the best hotel experience I've had since the Ritz Carlton in Sarasota a year ago. This place is wonderful, beautiful, quiet (if needed), excellent location. Prime location if you're cruising and/or need an airport hotel. Go no further...this is it! Renovation is on the money!

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet zone -
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeboGrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmgt455, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
DeboGrand,
Wow. Thank you for your kind word regarding our hotel and your recent experience with us. We are so happy you found our property amenities from location, décor, and comfort to be accommodating and wonderful. Again, thank you for your kind worlds and hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards from the Crowne Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

My reservation was screwed up (not by the hotel, but on my end) and the front desk worked to make it right and they did. The sleeping room was fine and quiet. The restaurant service was quick and the food was fine. I was there for a meeting and the waiter from breakfast said hello to me several times during the day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmgt455, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
jmfinn,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with us. We are so happy we could accommodate you and correct the situation you had at check in. Making experiences and especially enjoyable ones are what we excel at and glad we could make this happen for you. We hope you had safe travels returning home and hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards from the Crowne Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

This is a great property and the reason is the staff. Average location and you need to call because the address on many web sites will not show up on your GPS, but the staff is great. As all us frequent travelers know, an attentive staff is what is most important about a property. From Andre the General Manager, to Stephaine at the front desk...all the way down to the parking lot attendant, this facility has a great team. Not sure who is responsible for training and maybe I just hit them when the A team was working, but they made me feel like I was their only guest.

Keep up the good work...even though I did get lost trying to find the address!!!

WDC

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmgt455, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
William C,

Thank you sharing your kind words about our team members and your recent experience. Please know we will be sharing your feedback to the staff members so they can know what a great job they do and pride themselves on making a special experience for each individual guest as they did for you. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards from the Crowne Plaza Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,818 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,254 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing