We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Clean updated hotel, staff is overly friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #24 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a weekend getaway. We pulled up and were told there is no self parking and we had to pay 15.00 each day for valet. Our room was more than what I expected. Very spacious, clean and updated. Walls are a little hollow so expect to hear slamming doors or other peoples music. We went to the bar on the fifth floor the first night we got here, and it was ten dollars for one drink. We would stay here again in the future, because it is in a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love4vacations84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmgt455, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed our rooms and property location. We look forward to see you again in the future. Warm regards from the Crowne Plaza team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,225 - 1,231 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

We selected this hotel on the basis of it's location to the cruise port. Nothing else was particularly good about it. The staff were unfriendly and were more interested in chatting to themselves than assisting us, we were given a room that reeked of cigarette smoke, we complained so someone sprayed cheap smelling air freshener. We complanined again and stamped our feet and were finally moved. The room was OK, really very basic.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmgt455, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize upfront if we did not blow you away with our service. I will make sure this is discussed with other department managers so our service standards maintain top priority, as it should be with each guest. Our hotel has a system set up to first spray/deodorize a room before offering a room move as this usually solves the problem; however, in this case we should have been more sensitive to your needs and offered a room move when the issue first came up. I can ensure you we are dedicated to making each guest experience an enjoyable one. Please feel free to contact us to discuss this further if you like. We hope you visit our property again in the future and look forward to the day we do so. Warm regards from the Crowne Plaza team.

Jared Aust
Crowne Plaza Team Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

my boyfriend and i stayed here during memorial weekend. you have to pay $15 to valet your car. you have to let them valet - you don't have the option of parking it yourself, even if you were willing to pay the $15.

the room was really nice and clean. the bathroom was too. but our tv didn't work, but we didn't bother with it since we were both tired. the thing that irked me the most about this hotel was that, one morning, (about 10am) we got a knock on the door and like 3 seconds later -- they tried to come into the room. i have never been happier about using the safety latch before than that moment. we were both confused as to why they would try to enter the room when it was occupied. that was really unpleasant for me.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geekychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmgt455, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

Thank you for taking a few moments to post your recent experience with us. We have come to see that parking at our facility is best utilized and more convenient for guests when valet handles all vehicles. However, we are here to provide the most enjoyable experiences for all of our guest's so we will be taking into consideration for possible changes in the future to our parking facility. Our housekeeping staff has been made aware of the inconvenience they have caused during your stay and we can ensure you that better efforts have been put in place to prevent this in the future. We thank you again for your contribution and hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards from the Crowne Plaza team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We waited over an hour in the hot sun with 3 other families waiting for the shuttle to pick us up and take us to the Crowne Plaza. Not a good start to the trip. The rooms were small but very clean. The beds were wonderful, and it was a quiet room that gave us a good nights sleep. The bathroom was EXTREMELY small. Two people cannot be in there at the same time unless one is in the shower. We ate lunch in their restaurant. The prices were high and the quality was average. There are no other restaurants close to the hotel. We used the business center to get a number for a close Pizza Hut for dinner. The business center was very nice. The shuttle to take us to the cruise the next morning was complete chaos. I'm very glad we booked the earliest shuttle.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeresaLee8764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We arrived after a very long flight from Las Vegas around 8 pm and were exhausted!!! The pick up from the airport was a bonus (unexpected), from the pick up to the return journey to the Pier everyone was so helpful and friendly - smiling service everywhere.
We were starving - went to our room and WOW!! the decor was beautiful (and all those cushions??) We thought we'd be too late for a meal but went to the dining room and were greeted and made very welcome - being an Ozzie we needed a beer to quench our thirst and explained that - no problems - ordered a meal and once again no problems, the food was great. The room was "lovely" we felt at home. If you're going cruising and need a night's stay - no worries mate - the Crowne Plaza is great!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CruizingCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

May you'll find a bad surprise and delays, because the shuttle. You are in risk of loose your flight if you're in a rush because this.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abdafuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

This place was chosen because of free transportation from the airport to the hotel.
I must say this is really a nice hotel. The room was large and spacious. The room had a king size bed and very comfortable. There was a large screen TV with HD. The bathroom was very comfortable. The receptionist was very helpful. The driver picked us up at the airport and was kind and friendly. This hotel had a restaurant and the food was very good. Be prepared to spend some money if you choose to eat there. It did have a place to by essential items like snacks etc. But the vending machines only carried soda, etc. There is a gym and a pool outside. Another reason why we chose Crowne Plaza is because they have a shuttle to the pier. Which was 5 dollars per person. Which was very convenient and reasonably priced. A whole lot less than taking a cab. Since this is near the airport, it is very quiet. Would definitely go back their again for the next cruise.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Queenbee1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,853 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#54 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $132 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing