We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My top pick for casual dining in Ft Lauderdale”
Review of J. Alexander's

J. Alexander's
Ranked #88 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My top pick for casual dining in Ft Lauderdale”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We love this place, especially off season so we can be seated faster. We love sitting at a booth in the bar to enjoy dinner and people watch. The bartenders here know how to pour a good drink. The menu has something for everyone. Ribs are a "must try" but truly everything I've ever had has been amazing. If you like Mac and cheese try it here, you'll love it. Alex salad is fresh and pleasing and top it off with a skewer of shrimp. If you haven't been I definitely recommend giving them a try!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    113
    38
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Service and food always excellent....although at times the service is somewhat slow, and they do not stick to their team servicing...but always love the food...ribs are especially good!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BUNNYBOYFLOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Went there for dinner. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere. My friend ordered a hamburger which he said was very good. I ordered the Asian ahi Tuna Salad and it was excellent. Would definitely return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great place with an amazing service. And what else can you ask for?

Although I felt it was a little pricey but that would not stop me from going back whenever I am in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sachi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A lil on the expensive side.”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I like the dark ambience to this place but in my opinion it could be a little better for the price.I ordered the prime rib and although it was good it wasnt a large cut and at close to thirty bucks i expected more.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itellthetru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J. Alexander's also viewed

Plantation, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to J. Alexander's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing