We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY CLEAN Rooms, Friendly Staff, SUPER Price....Will be back for sure!!!!!!”
Review of Galt Villas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Galt Villas Inn
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Forest, Illinois
1 review
“VERY CLEAN Rooms, Friendly Staff, SUPER Price....Will be back for sure!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2010

I stayed here a few years ago and was more than pleased.....It is just as nice as last time visited...The property, rooms etc...are all very clean and well maintained...The front desk staff will do just about anything to make sure your stay is enjoyable.....They have very affordable rates....I highly recommend staying here...A+....Jim F. Redington Beach, FL.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    208
    67
    13
    3
See reviews for
151
187
39
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SOMERSET
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I stayed here for 4 days with my mom for a vacation. The hotel is a small but nice property across from the beach. One problem is that beach access is not right by the hotel. However, if you make a right out the parking lot and drive about a mile, there is plenty of street parking for the beach. You need to pay at a meter and put the receipt on your dashboard, and it costs $1.75 an hour. Not bad at all! I would recommend Galt Villas for a quiet time just outside of downtown Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angmroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

+ Large clean room. You can find in the room : TV satellite, table and chairs, big fridge, micro wave, coffee maker, coocking table, internet (no wii-fi). The bathroom was clean too !
+ price
+ situation (close to the beach, bars, restaurants, supermarkets,...) at about 5 miles from Fort Lauderdale center and 25 from dontown Miami
- no breakfast
- old propriety - need to be refresh

this motel is good enough to stay 2-3 nights and visiting the area. Average : 6.5/10

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank al1ptx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

I stayed there for 2 weeks weeks. Owners and stuff were very friendly like I was home, I have to say this was one of the best experiences I had. Hotel is located 5 minutes from the beach, close to the restaurants and entertainment , great value for money. Rooms were clean with comfortable beds.I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family . I will be back in this hotel in no time.
Paul, Columbus

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pablo1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2010

I stayed at Galt Villa Motel For a week and Im glad I did. Staff was extremely friendly, owners made me feel like I was home, I;ve traveled a lot through America and Europe and I have to say this was one of the best experiences I had. Hotel was located in the center of Ft. Lauderdale, 5 minutes from the beach, walk to the restaurants and entertainment , very clean and affordable, best value possible. I would definitely recommend it to my friends, family and anyone travelling to south Florida. Excellent choice.
Mark from Chicago

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariusz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lima
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2010

I was visiting some friends and needed to stay in a hotel in Fort Lauderdale. I found this motel nearby and it has a great location!! Right on Ocean blvd, couple of blocks from the main entrance to the beach. The rooms are very clean and enough parking lots available. The rooms have mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker.Great value and amazing stay!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinzonero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

When we presented the Discount Coupon issued by the Motel at Checkout, it was refused on the grounds "We were close to full so we don't need to honor the promotion." The Motel lists WiFi as a room feature BUT requires you to have or purchase an Ethernet cable. Few electric outlets are available. This is an older Property badly in need of updating. There are nicer Motels in the area for the same money.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Truto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,802 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
812 reviews
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,021 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,423 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galt Villas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galt Villas Inn

Property: Galt Villas Inn
Address: 3621 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Galt Villas Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galt Villas is located in sunny Fort Lauderdale, Florida within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach. The Galt Villas offers both rooms and efficiencies. The guest rooms feature mini-microwave, compact refrigerator, in-room coffee maker with complementary coffee, in-room phone with voicemail and wake up service, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, free internet access and cable television with over 70 channels. The efficiencies have the same amenities as a room but with the added bonus of a fully equipped kitchen. As well as being located within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach The Galt Villas is only a few steps to restaurants, night life, drug stores, the grocery store and the bus line. Some of the property features are a pool, free parking, guest coin laundry and complementary internet station. The Galt Villas is convenient to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades and many of the attractions that Fort Lauderdale offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Galt Villas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galt Villas Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing