We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to beach and very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galt Villas Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Galt Villas Inn to your Saves list
Galt Villas Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3621 North Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 137 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
south west scotland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Close to beach and very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days and it was very clean and well maintained. Good kitchen facilities if you fancy a little cooking. Staff were very helpful and Michael who checked us in was great. A little bit of traffic noise but nothing too bad. Can use the pool in the hotel next door and we walked along to the hotel opposite Travelodge to get onto the beach which was lovely - the water was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank portpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were catching a cruise and came down early (a bit far, as in a $30 cab ride) from airport to Port Everglades, but it was fun to explore this area. Short walk to beach & nice shops & restaurants. Clean & good for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vaca4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Very pleased with Staff being very Accommodating and friendly
Room was very clean with newer bathroom
I liked ceramic floors No carpeting
Refridge and micro-wave in room
Very good location
No complaints
Stayed 3/9-3/10

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCLokay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The Galt Villas is a smaller, very well kept motel. We were impressed right from the start with how friendly and helpful the staff were. I wish I had gotten his name, but the german man at the desk gave us all the information we needed for our 3 day stay. The room was much more than we expected - complete with kitchen including fridge, stove coffee maker and all dishes and untensils. The front of the motel has a large patio with tables, chairs and umbrellas. They have a laundry facitily. Galts guests have access to a great pool at the hotel next door - 2 min walk.
The motel is across from the beach but unfortunately due to condo's being built over the years , they neglected to leave any access to the beach for the public. The walk is about 5 or 6 blocks around the condos. If your driving, its 2 min to Fort Lauderdale on the Beach - a neat little area with great restaurants, shops, a huge beach and pier. Parking is $1.50 per hour but there are some little motels right on the strip that will let you park all day for $5. It was an exceptional stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Galt Villas Motel. The people are friendly, the accommodations are fine, and you can get a room that sleeps 4 to help defray costs. I stayed there during a holiday weekend, and the price was fair for that timeframe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank SANFRANBYNIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is an older one on a main road that has been updated. It is not a resort or luxury hotel by any measure but its a perfectyly acceptable choce for a short stay. Its a $32 cab fair from airport and $28 to cruise port (+ tip) so that an issue. Room interior was just fine. Flat screen tv, refer, everything clean etc. I ran fan all night so noice was not an issue. Cost was quite a bit less then other options I found. Staff were nice enough. Beach is not far away and several resteraunts were near by.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visalia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The staff was very nice and welcoming. I had to leave early for an emergency back home, and they gave me a credit (which I did not expect!) for a future visit. Now that's how you win repeat business! I will be staying here on all my future trips to Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stormrecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#2 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 2,749 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#4 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#59 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Universal Palms Hotel
#75 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 1,082 reviews
Blue Strawberry by the Sea
#50 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galt Villas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galt Villas Inn

Address: 3621 North Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Galt Villas Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galt Villas is located in sunny Fort Lauderdale, Florida within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach. The Galt Villas offers both rooms and efficiencies. The guest rooms feature mini-microwave, compact refrigerator, in-room coffee maker with complementary coffee, in-room phone with voicemail and wake up service, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, free internet access and cable television with over 70 channels. The efficiencies have the same amenities as a room but with the added bonus of a fully equipped kitchen. As well as being located within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach The Galt Villas is only a few steps to restaurants, night life, drug stores, the grocery store and the bus line. Some of the property features are a pool, free parking, guest coin laundry and complementary internet station. The Galt Villas is convenient to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades and many of the attractions that Fort Lauderdale offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Galt Villas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galt Villas Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing