We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable and very friendly”
Review of Galt Villas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Galt Villas Inn
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, MI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable and very friendly”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The staff was very nice and welcoming. I had to leave early for an emergency back home, and they gave me a credit (which I did not expect!) for a future visit. Now that's how you win repeat business! I will be staying here on all my future trips to Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stormrecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    208
    67
    13
    3
See reviews for
151
187
39
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nashville
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our group of four flew into Ft. Lauderdale a day before our cruise out of Miami. Like hundreds of others, we needed a place for one night, and it did not need to be more than a decent place to stay. This place is clean as a whistle, landscaped, pleasant, priced right, and within walking distance of a couple of great restaurants. Nice folks, and easy to work with. The office e-mailed a suggested transportation company, who gave a package price for airport to motel to port of Miami to airport (Swingline Transportation), and they did a nice job. Nick's Italian was great for dinner. The motel looks like 1950, with new bath fixtures. We loved it. Hope to visit again before our next cruise.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jostvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were looking for hotel/motel at a good price prior to embarking on a cruise and were fortunate to find this one through Expedia after checking previous reviews. We were not looking for a five star hotel just a clean and comfortable one and that is indeed what we found. We had called ahead the day before to reconfirm and were asked what time we might arrive so that they could try and have a room available as early as possible. When we arrived at noon - we were greeted with warm hospitality ( Jimmy?) and indeed the room was being readied and we were able to check in shortly thereafter. Very adequate accommodations - very clean and very comfortable beds. The hotel was located across the street from friends we were visiting and only a couple of blocks from the beach. The next morning shuttle service was arranged for us and four other guests staying at the hotel who just happened to be taking the same cruise as we were. The best part of this is that we became fast friends and enjoyed their company throughout our 15 night cruise. Thank you Galt Villas Motel for living up to your promises and giving us the product and service we were looking for.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We found this hotel on booking .com and it was the best price for the area. We paid 99.00. We arrived later in the day and I think we got one of the last rooms. Our room was on the first floor and we could barely get in the front door of the room because one of the double beds was right by the door. The room was clean but really small. Honestly, we were not impressed but I guess for that area, it a good value.

The parking lot in the front of the building was small but there is a parking area along the side of the building. Someone parked a huge truck in the small parking lot which I thought was inconsiderate.

Overall, for one night, it was ok but would never consider staying any longer than that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at the Galt Villas Motel for just one night. After having some trouble with my reservation (the motel has no fault about that!!!!!!) we checked in our room on the second floor. After opening the door we were impressed by the interior and nice smell in it. Not the full-of-smoke non-smoker rooms we had in other motels. It was so nice decorated and spacious too. Warm colours, nice pictures and the most clean bathroom in a motel ever impressed us as well. Room was fitted with fridge and microwave...very nice. My girlfriend was so sad, that we stayed there only for one night (me too :-) The team at the reception was awesome and helped us very much. On depature day we met the German guy Michael, he was very friendly too and it was nice to hear some German in the US after all...

Thank you so much Galt Villas team for a pleasant stay and all your afforts!!!
We will definetly come back when we are in Ft. Lauderdale again... hopefully for a longer stay :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I recently stayed for one evening at Galt Villas Motel along with my girlfriend. We simply required a basic hotel room for one night after returning from a cruise. The outside of the motel is a bit run down; however, the room we were given was very spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. The room included a full kitchen and dishware, which was helpful for us as well. My only complaint was I wish the in room Internet had WiFi instead of a plug in Ethernet cable only.

For a basic or extended stay this location was convenient and the motel definitely met our needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ_Bluejays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Don't expect the latest décor when staying here but do expect a clean room, extremely helpful staff who will go that extra mile to ensure that you have a pleasant stay. We arrived on 31st December in the early evening and Mark on reception was extremely helpful. He advised us to get some shopping before we unpacked as the store was about to close. The following day I mentioned to Danny on reception that the refrigerator was a little noisy; it was replaced by a different one by the time we returned. We also enquired for directions to a shop that we wanted to visit. Danny went on line and printed out a map and then offered to phone ahead as it was New Year's Day just in case it was shut to save us a wasted journey. This stop is excellent value and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,805 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
813 reviews
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,423 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,731 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galt Villas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galt Villas Inn

Property: Galt Villas Inn
Address: 3621 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Galt Villas Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galt Villas is located in sunny Fort Lauderdale, Florida within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach. The Galt Villas offers both rooms and efficiencies. The guest rooms feature mini-microwave, compact refrigerator, in-room coffee maker with complementary coffee, in-room phone with voicemail and wake up service, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, free internet access and cable television with over 70 channels. The efficiencies have the same amenities as a room but with the added bonus of a fully equipped kitchen. As well as being located within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach The Galt Villas is only a few steps to restaurants, night life, drug stores, the grocery store and the bus line. Some of the property features are a pool, free parking, guest coin laundry and complementary internet station. The Galt Villas is convenient to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades and many of the attractions that Fort Lauderdale offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Galt Villas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galt Villas Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing