We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mom and Pop Style Motel”
Review of Galt Villas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Galt Villas Inn
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mom and Pop Style Motel”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Recently stayed here for two weeks. Booked with Michael over phone, not sure of arrival date, called from road with final booking. When arrived, promised room was ready and immaculate. Everyone in the office was very friendly, helpful and knowledgable about the area. Pool was clean and enjoyable. Laundry room was clean and reasonably priced. All sheets, bedding, and carpets cleaned regularly in separate laundry room. Staff and maintenance people friendly and attentive. If you want a reasonably priced motel where the staff cares about the property and the clients this the place to go in Ft. Lauderdale. Will definitely stay there again when in the region.

Room Tip: For long stays, efficiency with kitchens for only $10 extra are a great bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TamaraT137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    208
    67
    13
    3
See reviews for
151
187
39
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Clean place with great staff. Rooms are clean and spacious. The common areas are very well kept. Great pool and very close to shooping areas. Right across from a Winn Dixie Super Market and CVS pharmacy. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank King2718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 night and liked the place. Location is very convenient to get anywhere in the area. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Rooms are clean and well kept, as are the facilities in general. Lots to do around. Beach only one block away. Would definitively come back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank MrByte_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Nice clean family owned motel. Experience Lauderdale how it used to be. A terrific value. We wound up staying three nights and was expecting to stay one. Lots of things to do in a short drive. Highly recommended for the budget traveler.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Current City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My former boss and another good friend of his who lived across the street from the hotel recommended Galt Villas very highly to me as well as to many of his friends and family who still use it. The place is homey, it is clean, the staff and owner/manager and family (who lives on the premises) provides us all the safe and friendly atmosphere that makes it hard for me to leave but more than happy to return. The rates are reasonable and the A/C and Wifi are provided very well. There are supermarkets, restaurants and drugstores across the street and the ocean beaches are one block over. And the mass transportation (busses) are right nearby if you prefer to leave your car in their spacious parking lots (they have two) and a great outside sun-bathing area. You are in great hands with the Galt Villas. I recommend it highly to all.

PLEASE NOTE: You would make a poor decision in NOT trying this hotel at least ONCE!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Always leery of the older motels? No worries about this motel. This is a very well maintained property. The rooms are very clean. The maid service is great. We had a cover off the a/c and honestly we called the desk and the maintenance person was at the door within a minute.
For the value here combined with the cleanliness and the kindness of the staff I can only wish that we would have found this during our other trips. Restaurants within walking distance and a supermarket across the street.
Very nice and we will place this motel at the top of our list for when we return.

Room Tip: Efficiencies are the way to go if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJ f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a nice, but not too expensive, place to stay during my vacation and this motel was just what I needed. The staff was very nice and helpful, the room was clean and the equipment in the kitchenette was in a very good condition. As other mentioned, a supermarket, a pharmacy and some nice little restaurants at a walking distance are added values. Only two minor things bothered me: the incapacity to connect to the Wi-Fi (but I could use the quoted link with my laptop) and the quite noisy air conditioning unit. But I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean-Francois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,802 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
812 reviews
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,021 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,423 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galt Villas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galt Villas Inn

Property: Galt Villas Inn
Address: 3621 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Galt Villas Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galt Villas is located in sunny Fort Lauderdale, Florida within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach. The Galt Villas offers both rooms and efficiencies. The guest rooms feature mini-microwave, compact refrigerator, in-room coffee maker with complementary coffee, in-room phone with voicemail and wake up service, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, free internet access and cable television with over 70 channels. The efficiencies have the same amenities as a room but with the added bonus of a fully equipped kitchen. As well as being located within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach The Galt Villas is only a few steps to restaurants, night life, drug stores, the grocery store and the bus line. Some of the property features are a pool, free parking, guest coin laundry and complementary internet station. The Galt Villas is convenient to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades and many of the attractions that Fort Lauderdale offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Galt Villas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galt Villas Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing