We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galt Villas Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Galt Villas Inn
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was in need of a hotel on short notice and the owner, Elana, was spectacular. She was very accomidating. If I ever get back to Florida, I will most certainly be staying at the Galt Villas. I was experiencing a bad situation by going to Florida but The experience I had at the hotel a little more bearable. They helped me with finding transportation when I had none, She helped me with letting me even borrow her umbrella when it was raining, most of the time I was there, and she hugged me when I was crying outside. You do not find that very often.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    171
    56
    10
    2
See reviews for
127
147
31
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Clean, good value. Good location, near CVS, movie theater, beach, Winn Dixie. Room has fridge and microwave. Free parking.

Thin walls, spotty WIFI, small stains on towels and sheets, CRT tv in bad quality. Exterior is very dated. No shampoo provided in rooms. Sheets need updating.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thebignate5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I am from Brazil and came to visit friends in Fort Lauderdale Florida. I saw the hotel on trip advisor and decided to go. I was not dissapoint. Service was great and room with kitchen was very comfortable. I give it 10's. Thank you Galt Villas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricardo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My husband and I took a weekend off with the kids from hectic Miami. We actually stumbled into the place driving around.We are very happy we found the Galt Villas. The room was exceptionally well kept and very clean. The staff was excellent. The beach is within walking distance as well as a Winn Dixie supermarket, cvs pharmacy, restaurants, shopping and nightlife. The rate was ideal . I will definately make the Galt Villas Motel my place to stay in Fort Lauderdale from now on.

Room Tip: They offer Full Kitchen efficiencies which are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graciela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We took a road trip from NYC to Miami and stayed at this hotel for our final days before going home. We really enjoyed it; friendly service, very clean and big rooms/studios and most of all, a nice price if you're going on a budget like us. 5 min. to the beach and nearest supermarket, 45 min. to Miami and the airport. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieyanthikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tutukaka
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night while traveling south. Choose it based on price and TA reviews. We were not disappointed. Really loverly staff, big fridge / freezer, microwave etc. Comfortable beds and supermarket close by. For a motel it's a great choice especially given it's age.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank NZSailfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is the only place to stay that is clean and friendly and worth the money. The owners make you feel like you are right at home and the property is located close to the beach, shops, and restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable and always clean and their is a lovely ambiance to the grounds which are beautifully kept and nicely lit up at night. Housekeeping does a great job and whatever you need will be happily provided. Once you stay you will find a vacation spot you will return to time and time again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,343 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#24 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#70 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#6 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#18 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galt Villas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galt Villas Inn

Property: Galt Villas Inn
Address: 3621 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Galt Villas Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galt Villas is located in sunny Fort Lauderdale, Florida within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach. The Galt Villas offers both rooms and efficiencies. The guest rooms feature mini-microwave, compact refrigerator, in-room coffee maker with complementary coffee, in-room phone with voicemail and wake up service, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, free internet access and cable television with over 70 channels. The efficiencies have the same amenities as a room but with the added bonus of a fully equipped kitchen. As well as being located within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach The Galt Villas is only a few steps to restaurants, night life, drug stores, the grocery store and the bus line. Some of the property features are a pool, free parking, guest coin laundry and complementary internet station. The Galt Villas is convenient to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades and many of the attractions that Fort Lauderdale offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Galt Villas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galt Villas Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing