We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Galt Villas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Galt Villas Inn
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Tutukaka
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night while traveling south. Choose it based on price and TA reviews. We were not disappointed. Really loverly staff, big fridge / freezer, microwave etc. Comfortable beds and supermarket close by. For a motel it's a great choice especially given it's age.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank NZSailfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    205
    67
    13
    3
See reviews for
149
183
38
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is the only place to stay that is clean and friendly and worth the money. The owners make you feel like you are right at home and the property is located close to the beach, shops, and restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable and always clean and their is a lovely ambiance to the grounds which are beautifully kept and nicely lit up at night. Housekeeping does a great job and whatever you need will be happily provided. Once you stay you will find a vacation spot you will return to time and time again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The Galt villas was very friendly ,very clean and handy for shops . Me and my friend were booked in to a large hotel on the sea front the hotel was a great disapointment ,the Galt let us book daily which was a help to us but we spent the rest of our holiday there .! Thank you all at the Galt

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

It is important to say that we tried first to book online the room using very famous web sites specialized in comparing prices... and the cost of 1 night was 35% higher than the price you get in person/directly at their desk. So, I suggest you to bypass any booking services and do it by yourself, in this specific case. Rooms are clean, you get fresh towels everyday. They offer complementary Internet service but at the socket, rather than wireless. Not a big deal, they gave me the Ethernet cable and I put my laptop on the table. It is a very inexpensive solutions; if you want 5 stars services and rooms, this is not the place for you, but you will pay more than twice in order to get five stars hotel. You get what you pay for, and we were happy with our room and saving about 100 USD per day. You will need to rent a car.

Room Tip: Do not book the room online, it will cost you much more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fabio_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillard, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

As soon as I pulled off of A1A into their cozy parking lot; I felt like I was back in the 60's waiting for Annette Funicello and Frankie Avalon to walk up from having a beach party . . .


Clean as a whistle and cozy . . . just the place to unwind.


The iconic palm trees and the beautifully brightly painted and maintained stucco Motel was a throw back to idyllic times in Fort Lauderdale . . . everywhere I looked, it reminded me that I was "on vacation" . . . wonderful places to sit and visit under the umbrella/awnings of the patios and the balmy breezes as I looked eastward to the beach and saw the famous "Galt Ocean" mile . . . ahh, good to be in South Florida again.


I was greeted by "Bob" at the front desk, who remembered me from past visits and was given a wonderful corner upstairs efficiency apartment type room, complete with kitchenette and an immaculately and nicely furnished room.


I love the "old" Fort Lauderdale . . . reminiscent of good times . . .


That evening, I took a few block stroll south to 33rd street where lots of good smells and sounds abound from several outdoor cafe's . . . I loved the experience . . . and think you will too :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ge0rgeBenGay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

From the professional greeting at the front desk to turning the key to the room, a very pleasurable experience ... exceedingly clean & and comfortable .... exactly what I was hoping for; a vintage retro hotel on fort lauderdales beac.
Each guestI met and the helpful staff made my visit most enjoyable ;-)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgebengay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key largo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We have stayed at the Galt many times over the past several years and we just spent the last three days there. We are always pleased with the experience. it is always very clean and maintained and the staff is very friendly. We will continue to stay there when the occasion arrises that we are going to be in the area..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,748 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,008 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,395 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galt Villas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galt Villas Inn

Property: Galt Villas Inn
Address: 3621 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Galt Villas Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galt Villas is located in sunny Fort Lauderdale, Florida within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach. The Galt Villas offers both rooms and efficiencies. The guest rooms feature mini-microwave, compact refrigerator, in-room coffee maker with complementary coffee, in-room phone with voicemail and wake up service, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, free internet access and cable television with over 70 channels. The efficiencies have the same amenities as a room but with the added bonus of a fully equipped kitchen. As well as being located within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach The Galt Villas is only a few steps to restaurants, night life, drug stores, the grocery store and the bus line. Some of the property features are a pool, free parking, guest coin laundry and complementary internet station. The Galt Villas is convenient to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades and many of the attractions that Fort Lauderdale offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Galt Villas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galt Villas Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing