We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best views of boater's paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Water Taxi

Water Taxi
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.00*
and up
Fort Lauderdale Water Taxi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Take the Water Taxi tour to explore Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood from the water! Your ticket allows all-day Hop On / Hop Off at over 22 stops, and savings at restaurants and attractions at each stop. Think of it as a trolley tour on the water with great destinations along the way. **Important note: Go to our web site for pick up an drop off locations. Do not go to the office location as it is just the business office and Water Taxis do not pick up at the business office. **
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Best views of boater's paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Without a shadow of a doubt, this is the way to see the essence of Fort Lauderdale: the yachts, the mansions, the wind in your hair, the smiles on everyone's faces. Some taxis have commentary, some do not, but either way, you pootle past some of the world's most expensive and beautiful yachts and waterside homes. I could have taken this trip every single day and loved every minute. The water taxi will help you avoid the traffic, too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsRehoboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,458
    1,347
    355
    119
    139
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“must do in ft laud.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

this is a great activity for everyone, especially for those out of towners looking for something to do besides sitting on the beach. it is on our list of things to do when guests come down to visit. for +/- $20 you get a full day on and off the boat. fun to go up and down the intracostal...getting off for meals, drinks and shopping on las olas...or just stay on board for the best view of ft. laud from the water. sure the guides commentary gets a bit weary after hearing it over and over each time you come aboard, but still a fun time for all!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun way to get around the intercoastal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

A great way to spend an afternoon/evening. You can ride it to many great stops (be sure to visit Las Olas) or just ride around and view the amazing mansions, yachts and mega yachts. We had dinner on the water at Bahia Cabana with live music (water taxi stops right next to it Stop 7). Boat crew was knowledgeable and told many great stories.) Some boats have a bar and you can bring your own drinks on.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sneak peek into how the other 1/2 lives”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed at Gallery One Doubletree suites which was one of the stops. Great way to spend the morning or afternoon peeking into beautiful houses. Stopped at Las Olas for lunch. We didn't plan to but the captain recommended a night time cruise, so using our one day pass we came back at 7pm and watched the houses lit up. A very relaxing way to end the day. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lindy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
“Best Bang for Your Buck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I am a local yokel and the water taxi is always on my list for entertainment. In fact, my return company always request a day on the water taxi. Besides being relaxing, the narrative tour is very informative. Everyone enjoys seeing the multi million dollar homes since we will never own one. You can spend a few hours or all day and evening for a small amount of money. Personally, i appreciate the Hollywood stops as it eliminates my driving to Ft. Lauderdale. I am so glad it is part of our tourist attractions. Thank you for doing a great job and I have never been disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Taxi also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Water Taxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing