We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic Route”
Review of Water Taxi

Water Taxi
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.00*
and up
Fort Lauderdale Water Taxi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Take the Water Taxi tour to explore Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood from the water! Your ticket allows all-day Hop On / Hop Off at over 22 stops, and savings at restaurants and attractions at each stop. Think of it as a trolley tour on the water with great destinations along the way. **Important note: Go to our web site for pick up an drop off locations. Do not go to the office location as it is just the business office and Water Taxis do not pick up at the business office. **
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Scenic Route”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you're into water rides and architecture, you don't want to miss the water taxi. Besides the fact that you can have a drink and not have to drive home, you'll see some beautiful buildings and homes (up close and personal) that you'll never see from the road or the sidewalk.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BuzeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,609
    1,418
    371
    129
    142
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
203 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

As much as I didn't want to take it our group did. I actually enjoyed the ride. I wouldn't want to take it for too long but the stops they made were quick and easy. The tour guide was informative about some of the houses along the intracoastal. The only part I didn't like was waiting for the taxi to get to the stop that we got on. It was about 15 minutes late.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ElBirdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The watertaxi costs 20 dollar per person and a one-way tour takes approximately 1,5 - 2 hours. Your ticket is valid for 24 hours. We loved seeing all the amazing houses along the waterside. A must!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wish we had taken this the first day there”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

It was a beautiful day and I loved listening to our guides explain about the mansions along the intercoastal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank summer06033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing day”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Took the water taxi from Hollywood to Ft Lauderdale for a round trip. Had to pay when on the boat and was $100 for 2 adults and 3 kids 12,15 & 17. A little expensive for a family for a round trip ride. Should have planned it better but the staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scout109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Taxi also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Water Taxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing