We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be..it sucks!”
Review of Water Taxi

Water Taxi
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.00*
and up
Fort Lauderdale Water Taxi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Take the Water Taxi tour to explore Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood from the water! Your ticket allows all-day Hop On / Hop Off at over 22 stops, and savings at restaurants and attractions at each stop. Think of it as a trolley tour on the water with great destinations along the way. **Important note: Go to our web site for pick up an drop off locations. Do not go to the office location as it is just the business office and Water Taxis do not pick up at the business office. **
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what it used to be..it sucks!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Ive been on it since I was a kid...loved the history tour, sights, value...Went on it with my fiancée as a special Sunday funday thing to do...Our tour guide Robert seemed hung over...said three things and they now charge 20 per person. ..major ripp off. Boats were late, ended up waiting close to 45 mins per boat and then when we get on they were at full capacity. ..got an idea, either get a bigger fleet with more history enthused guides or hire lower your prices...total waste of time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaNative1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,686
    1,442
    383
    134
    146
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Havertown
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Definitely a do again venture”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Me and my wife spent an entire afternoon into evening seeing all the fabulous homes and yachts while exploring different parts of Fort Lauderdale. Our taxi pilot was very infoormative about the history surrounding the homes and yachts. It was an enjoyable way of getting around. we also got some great dinner recommendations from not only the crew but from others on board the tour. I will definitely use this service again on my future visits

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nice way to spend a few hours”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a nice way to spend a few hours and see the waterways of fort lauderdale. $13 after 5 or $20 earlier in the day. It was a relaxing and nicely guided tour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 124Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great way to get around”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nice way to see the intracoastal and informative. Have the opportunity to get on and off and was affordable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rlwilliams13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An "must do" activity”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Not only do you get a day pass to hop on and off at different attractions, restaurants, hotels ... you also get an excellent guided tour with detail about history of homes and attractions

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank habanero54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Taxi also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Water Taxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing