We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad”
Review of Steak 954

Steak 954
Reserve with OpenTable
Steak 954 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 1,332 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Cross street: Bayshore Blvd.
Description: STEAK 954 is a modern boutique ocean-front steakhouse. The restaurant features dry aged beef from hand picked ranches; Tajima Kobe from Australia, locally caught seafood, and the finest wines and spirits with selections from all over the globe.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Steaks were good & cooked perfectly. Sides were just okay(lacked flavor). Service was slow but I shouldn't complain b/c I was on vacation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjm1271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    332
    126
    62
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Breakfast was delightful with the ocean views. Dinner was incredible with perfectly cooked New York steak and fabulous sides!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I visited for a celebratory brunch recently and have to say that everything was exceptional! The staff was lovely, the quality of the food and presentation was beautiful and who can beat the beautiful view of the ocean! Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Renee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is located in the W hotel on Ft Lauderdale beach. There is a nice patio over looking the beach. We sat inside by the window, also with a view of the beach. Decor is modern as one would expect from the W.

Service was good, but that is expected at a restaurant of this caliber. My only complaint here was some of the waiters looked rumpled in appearance. Their shirts were not crisp looking and appeared a tad to big.

I had the ribeye which was a thick cut. I think next time I might ask them to butterfly it because it was slightly over cooked. My wife had the duck, which was tasty, but had a little too much salt for my taste. Sides are family style, we had scalloped potatoes and sautéed mushrooms, both very good.

In general, good food, good service with a nice view. But nothing to really rave about. I would go back, but not in a hurry.

Helpful?
Thank SpiritofPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and not too trendy”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had a great meal here the night before we left for our cruise (yikes!). Trying to eat light, only one of our party of four had steak - the porterhouse, which was very good (filet side better than strip side). The fish and chicken dishes were excellent, as was the shrimp cocktail. Definitely get the tuna & foie gras taco appetizers! Our server (Paul?) was excellent!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank skier74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 954 also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Steak 954? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing