We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Breakfast!”
Review of Steak 954

Steak 954
Reserve with OpenTable
Steak 954 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 1,332 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Cross street: Bayshore Blvd.
Description: STEAK 954 is a modern boutique ocean-front steakhouse. The restaurant features dry aged beef from hand picked ranches; Tajima Kobe from Australia, locally caught seafood, and the finest wines and spirits with selections from all over the globe.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The omlets were amazing! The 7 grain bread very tasty. While this place is a little pricey for dinner the breakfast menu was more than reasonable and the food was delicious. The service was top notch at breakfast.
We had a less than stellar Dinner experience (food was so slow it was painful) but the food was very good. The atmosphere inside or out is great. And the Jelly Fish Tank is just fabulous! Enjoyable experience overall.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NTH233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    332
    126
    62
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst steak ever”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We ordered the special of the day, a trio of different meats for $125 plate and turned out to be hard, overlooked and tasteless .... Even worst, the manager did nothing about

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Massimo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not up to its price”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Meny very limited, service mediocre to sloppy. Good tasting meat, but sides did not stand up to that. The taste of the food is less exceptional than you should expect for the prices you pay here. And I think you should have high expectations when a steak costs USD 70.-.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jens Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Located in the W hotel Fort Lauderdale this upscale restaurant sells great seafood and steaks in a stylish place. We shared a seafood platter which came on an impressive solid rock of ice. The service was excellent and the wine suggestion went well with the plate. The only thing they could improve is to put a bit more light on the porch so that you can enjoy also the view of your food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank axgwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary dinner....Perfection!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We had our 10th anniversary dinner at Steak 954 last night and we are so glad we chose this place. They really made the experience special for us. The have us a good table, treated us to a complimentary glass of champagne and a free dessert! But it wasn't about the freebies. The service from our server Brianna was top notch. She really wanted to make our experience a memorable one and she succeeded. The food was just the best we have had in Fort Lauderdale, and we spend a lot of time here. The tomato burrata salad was just delicious, as was the swordfish special. My husband had the baby beet salad and the black cod and he loved them. We can't wait to go back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 954 also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Steak 954? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing