We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intercoastal”

Intracoastal Waterway
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.54*
and up
Fort Lauderdale Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Navigate the canals that have earned Fort Lauderdale its nickname, "Venice of America."
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Intercoastal”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

There wasn't anything that I did not enjoy. I could have spent the whole time in the hotel room. It was so nice and enjoyable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,201
    535
    83
    14
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Riding the Water Taxi”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Whether you are trying to get to the mall to shop (or eat) or just out for a romantic sunset boat ride, be sure to ride the water taxi. I wish we would have done it earlier, so we could have taken more rides.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“View by boat”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I highly recommend getting out on the water in Ft Lauderdale. We went out to the reef with the Sea Experience crew. (They are FABULOUS!) I enjoyed the leisurely ride through the harbor as much as being on the reef. So much to see and learn about Ft. lauderdale's harbor, and Millionaire row, etc..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“In The Business”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

like every thing about the hotel and the wonderful staff and the convenient location. Will return for sure

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Incredibly convenient for travelling boaters!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Well thought out! Actually have seen this waterway from many states, first view was from a cruise ship!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank fenwick66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Intracoastal Waterway also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Intracoastal Waterway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing