We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO, do not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #114 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is not a nice hotel at all. This was part of a cruise package that we bought and were given a free room, it was NOT free first of all, but it should be. If you are getting this hotel as part of any package, DO NOT settle. Pay for another room. When we checked in, we were immediately pointed to the Welcome Center where we had to pay some guy $40 to get a VIP Check In pass to use to get on the ship, kind of like some BS thing to wear around our neck or we would have to wait in a horrific line to board, total lie. There was no line to get on the ship, it was a breeze. Then the guy threw the information packet to me and said you need to go to this meeting in order to get your $40 back, it was a complete nightmare. We had plans to go to Miami beach the next day with our teens to look around and he sent us off to this BS time share meeting, it was a complete and total waste of our time and the very nice salesman at the timeshare resort. He kind of looked at us like "what are you doing here, you already own a timeshare, you should be staying here at our condos, really?? we could have told you that, our hotel is a dump, the guy at the Welcome Center is totally rude, lacks customer service, the room keys didnt work the whole time we were at the Ramada, the bathtub fills up with water and you have to wait to continue showering, there were ants in the room that completely filled up my daughters sneakers, AND when we complained on our way out, they could care less. Somebody needs to buy this place, tear it down and start all over again. The coupons they give you for free food and worthless and so is the food, we went out to eat for all meals, gross. Please upgrade or choose another place. When we got to the Bahamas, someone told us that they paid $52 to upgrade to the Sheraton, we didnt know that, but if someone offers it to you, take it, even if it costs more, forget the Ramada.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laura5rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have been to other Ramada hotels that were nice but this was not a good one. I travel for work and internet is very important. The customer service number for the internet said that they were giving the hotel the internet they pay for.... at least set up free lobby internet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a part of a vacation package that was gifted to us. The hotel was basic, but had a nice heated pool and hot tub. It is kind of out of the way of many of the things that we wanted to see which made it a quite inconvenient. We certainly wouldn't have picked this place on our own. It's cheap over all. Meals are pricey ($9.00 pp Breakfast, $11 Lunch and $14.00 Dinner) and I found them to be lacking. The buffet was very small, very few choices, and food that you wouldn't normally put together. If our meals weren't included as part of our vacation package, we wouldn't have eaten there at all. I would imagine it is quite budget friendly...but you do get what you pay for. If you are looking to hang out pool side, this is a great place to do it...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reasonable-Traveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Margaret,.
We greatly apologize for issues you encountered during your stay. We thank you for taking the time to sending us your comment. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to discuss these issues with our management team for improvement.
Have a wonderful weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank NEA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#104 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,423 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#58 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#95 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
479 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
768 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Address: 5100 N State Road 7, Commercial Blvd & N State Rd 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-3322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $82 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ramada Plaza Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ft Lauderdale Ramada Plaza Resort
Ramada Plaza Resort Ft Lauderdale
Ramada Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing