We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not reccomende this place to anyone!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #115 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My husband and I had to stay at the Ramada for 2 nights as a part of a package for a cruise... It was terrible!! The people at the front desk were VERY rude to us, the room smelled bad, food was awful, and they broke some of my belongings! Never again will I stay there.. It was a bad experience!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brunette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,413)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

This resort was terrible. Upon check in, we were rudely told that check in was at 3pm (it was noon). We decided to leave and do some exploring of the area and came back at 4pm. There was a huge line. The customer service was awful. We waited at the front of the check in line for 30 mintues (this did not include the 15-20 min wait to get to the front of the line) while 3 front desk clerks were looking down at their computers. Never once did they acknowledge us (nor the huge line behind us that went to the door). Finally, one looked up and said next. I think this was the only actual person checking people in. The other 2 had not said next the entire time we were in line. After we got checked in, we went to our room, which was clean, but smelled weird. The hotel itself was old and needs to be updated. It is in a bad area, not convenient to anything fun. The food on the buffet was awful.... we ate a little, then went out to some local restaurants. Upon check out, we were not asked how our stay was, but I have a feeling they get lots of complaints and already know. I will be filing a complaint with the BBB on this hotel.

Room Tip: I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angierenee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, not even a homeless person! As my friend and
I entered the Ramada hotel we noticed the under developed interior. As we went to our floor and exited the elavator, the undenying smell of mold from the carpet hit our noses and it looked as if it had not been cleaned in years!! Our door key wouldn't work and when we went down to inform them, they realized they forgot to activate the key. When we finally entered we found stained blankets with holes in it. Their solution was to switch us to another room, where we encountered trouble again with the key. Lucky enough there was an employee who had to use his key to let us in. In the second room we entered the same problem but worst. We decided to take the blanket to our "Welcome center" and request either a refund or to transfer us to another hotel. The manger followed us and attempted to snatch the blanket and demanded that we get our things from the room and get out of his hotel!! horrible service, lack of professionalism and courtesy. If your like me and enjoy good quality hotels when on vacation, stay away from this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Discusting smells throughout. The food was gross...very poor quality! I was scared of our room which stunk like pest control spray.. hair all over the bathroom. I will never get roped into a cheap trip with condo tour ever again!!!!

YUCK>>>> be warned!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel as part of a vacation getaway....only to be treated badly. Offered food that was literally non eatable. Then had to pay gratuities for services I KNOW we did not receive. Contacting a manager or anyone to voice these concerns has been practically dismissed. It is amazing to believe that an establishment such as this prefers to treat you like dirt, feed you like a dog and not care in any way. This has made me want to avoid all Ramada locations at ANY cost. Paying more is worth this branch of the Wyndham company going out of business.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a cruise package with Carribean Cruise lines. We left after one night because it was so dirty and moldy. They line up glade air freshners every 10 feet down the hallways that spray you as you walk by. It was just totally toxic air and we felt sick from it. Food was terrible and the hotel was in the ghetto part of town. Bed linens were dirty and toilet ran all night. Bathtub was really gross.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JILL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed there in early August as part of Celebration cruise package. Our party has 1 teen, 2 young children and 3 adults and stayed in 2 rooms. We read the negative feedback and arrived with great apprehension. Our actual experience beat our expectation.
First of all, the hotel served working class clientele traveling on a budget. We saw no bell services there when we arrived at the Welcome center and we managed our luggages on our own. Second, the facility is old and a bit on the dingy side. Given the high volume of guests we saw there, we would expect newer carpets and renovation. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and nice. The fitness room was small but had modern equipments. Tennis courts are old, but usable, and not well lit at night. Meals were sparse with only a few items, but service was good. We didn't use the pool but many people seemed to have fun there. We don't mind staying there again as travelers, but as vacationers, we will look for a more comfortable place in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tamdatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
7.2 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,178 reviews
3.0 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#97 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
411 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#73 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
601 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Address: 5100 N State Road 7, Commercial Blvd & N State Rd 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $62 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ramada Plaza Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ft Lauderdale Ramada Plaza Resort
Ramada Plaza Resort Ft Lauderdale
Ramada Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing