We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
125
35
13
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
125
35
13
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area boutique style a deluxe king room nice boutique hotel free coffee and snacks areas for improvement family suite room darkening shades half block walk nespresso machine full length mirror minutes walk away great perk the bed was extremely comfortable free parking and wifi building next door a stones throw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 188 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019

The location is great and the hotel is very nice, the staff is great (Joey is an excellent CS!!). I stayed there just for 1 night but for sure we'll be back. I would highly recommend staying in Elita next time you have to go.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cesararriola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilona R, Guest Relations/ Sales Coordinator at Elita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Cesar, we love reading what was fantastic about your time with us at the Elita Hotel and we also appreciate feedback that helps us advance our guest's experience! We will definitely let the staff and foremost Joey know that they did a great job. We'd love to see you again the next time you are in Fort Lauderdale. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

I picked this hotel because of the proximity to the beach, along with the free parking and free use of beach chairs and umbrellas. It did not disappoint. (Some hotels charge $40/night for parking and beach chairs + umbrella set you back $60/day.) The room was clean and housekeeping was done by noon. There was no hairdryer in the room which was unusual in this day and age. I didn’t ask for one; I just made do without one so I don’t know if they don’t provide or there just wasn’t one in my room. There’s no onsite restaurant but there are several within short walking distances. There is a $100 hold put on your card for incidentals. I don’t know what could’ve been an incidental. It was a pleasant experience. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank melaniemT615YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilona R, Guest Relations/ Sales Coordinator at Elita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Melanie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are happy that you took advantage of our free amenities and that you received the service you so much deserve. We are sorry that you didn't have a blow dryer in your room like you said it is a common amenity. But always available, just request the Front desk bringing you one. We are not a full-service restaurant due to the fact that we are surrounded by so many choices of restaurants. We are so happy that you had a pleasant stay and we hope you will come back real soon. Kind regards, Ilona, Guest Relations/ Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

I don't think I'll stay anywhere else when I come back to this city. My friend and I stayed here for Tortuga Music Festival and has a blast. The room is STUNNING. So big and perfect laid out. The pool area was so lovely and even though there is no bar you can buy drinks at the liquor store down the road and they have fridges by the pool you can keep it in. Perfect location for the beach, restaurants and clubs. Would recommend over and over again!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexaburgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilona R, Guest Relations/ Sales Coordinator at Elita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Alexa,

Wow, what can I say!! We love reading what was fantastic about your time with us. It was our pleasure welcoming you to the The Elita Hotel. We are pleased that we could provide you with a gratifying stay and we appreciate your generous comments. Evaluations like these inspire and motivate our team to continue delivering exceptional service. We appreciate you recommending us. We look forward to your next stay during the Tortuga Music Festival our maybe even before this special event. We will welcome you with open arms. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

I recently coordinated a visit to Fort Lauderdale to attend the Tortuga Music Festival. We were looking for a hotel that was close enough to the venue and was not outrageously priced. I booked 5 rooms at the Elita and we were all overly satisfied. Their accommodations are beautiful, clean and modern. The pool area was well maintained and has a table under a covered area to escape the sun. The staff was great to work with and provided excellent service. We will definitely be back for another stay.

Room tip: 3rd floor rooms have an ocean view!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilona R, Guest Relations/ Sales Coordinator at Elita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Kevin, Wow! Thank you so much for the lovely review about your stay at the Elita Hotel . Our Team Members takes so much pride in creating special guest experiences and we are always thrilled to hear we had an impact! As one of Fort Lauderdale’s Beachside Boutique Hotels, we are in the middle of it all but try to create a little escape within it all! We are glad you enjoyed the pool and most of all the fact that you want to come back as a returning guest We can’t wait to welcome you back soon! Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is. Clean, spacious, and very elegant. The room has two queen beds and a kitchen area with table and chairs, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. Dishes, silverware, glasses, and mugs provided. A nice bathroom too. It would be very comfortable for an extended stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ginaj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilona R, Guest Relations/ Sales Coordinator at Elita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Gina, Thank you so much for visiting the Elita Hotel more so, truly allowing us to delight you. Please know it was a true privilege to provide you with this exceptional experience. It is heart-warming to know you were able to enjoy a great variety of the luxurious amenities provided in our hotel. Particularly the pool and beach facilities, it is truly a haven of tranquility and an oasis of calm. Please feel free to contact me personally if I may be of any service at all . Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews