We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ambiance and food”
Review of 3030 Ocean

3030 Ocean
Reserve with OpenTable
3030 Ocean is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 1,439 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Cross street: A1A and Holiday Drive
Description: For more than a decade, 3030 Ocean has been a high-water mark in the South Florida fine dining scene. Renowned for sophisticated seafood and rustic American cookery, 3030 Ocean features a creative contemporary selection of fresh seafood, prime meats, and locally sourced ingredients, passionately conceived and elegantly executed. Chef Adrienne Grenier has recently been promoted to Executive Chef of 3030 Ocean returning to where her career officially began as a young like cook. Chef Grenier is a South Florida native with degrees in Food Science and Nutrition From FSU and Culinary Arts from the Art Institute in Fort Lauderdale. Grenier went on to spend time at notable restaurants such as the Michelin-Starred restaurant, Gordon Ramsay at the London Hotel in West Hollywood, CA, and opened one of Esquire Magazine's Best New Restaurants, 1500 Degree at the Eden Roc in Miami Beach before becoming a champion on the popular Food Network TV show, Chopped. Chef Grenier continues to showcase the highest quality local and seasonal ingredients from both land and sea in her unique, sophisticated cooking style on the restaurant's ever-evolving menu.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Dessert was amazing. The servíce was great. I saw a four course dinner on open table for 60 which was not offered when we got to the restaurant. The butter was great but the crisp cracker tasted like they were fried on old oil.

Thank pecaMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 521 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We had a great dinner during our stay in Fort Lauderdale. I had the charred octopus accompanied with chickpeas and the American waygu steak which was amazing we had also a bread variety appetizer which is good.

Thank Jake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere in the Marriott Resort and the drinks and dessert were excellent. Food was just okay and the selection of shellfish was almost non-existent, a surprise for a restaurant on the beach with “ocean” in the name.

Thank djlmaec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at 3030 Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear djlmaec,

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our restaurant. We are troubled by the low rating and hope you will accept our apologies for the issues you encountered. Your comments about our menu have been noted and we will get with the appropriate team to discuss these matters further. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better dining experience in the very near future. Take care!

Kindly,
Marc Burnikel
Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

We joined another couple here for dinner last night and were so disappointed after reading mostly positive reviews. To begin, the restaurant was more of a rowdy sports bar than fine dining. The noise was so loud that you could not hear a conversation at the table. To top it off, the service was terrible. We waited over an hour for our meal, while we watched other patrons that came in after us eat and leave before we even got our meal. The only upside was that the food was pretty good. My flank steak was seasoned well, however our friend’s tenderloin was way undercooked. Based on our experience last night we will not return.

Thank Bocagrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at 3030 Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Bocagrlz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I was devastated to hear you had such a bad experience with us. We are known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. But we completely understand that our reputation is not something we should hide behind. That you were inconvenienced as you were is deeply regrettable but I can assure you we will do everything within our power to improve upon this matter. We are so sorry you were unhappy with the quality of your meal. We use only the freshest ingredients, and all our dishes are cooked to order and never prepared ahead of time. We hope you will dine with us again and when you do, please let us know if you feel there is something wrong with a dish so we can address the problem immediately. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon. Thank you again for choosing our hotel. If you give us the chance, we guarantee we’ll win you back.

Sincerely,
Marc Burnikel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I opted for the three course tasting menu. Our server Edwin was professional and knowledgeable about the entire menu.

Each course was AMAZING! It was nice to see the whole staff working as a team. Everyone on the floor made it a point to make sure our drinks were refilled unobtrusively and that our plates were cleared when needed.

Most people think hotel food is just blah, but if you’re staying at the Marriott Harbour Beach definitely try 3030. It’s much much better than all of the tourist trap style restaurants in the area.

Last but not least, the bread basket was phenomenal!

Thank MRC0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3030 Ocean also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to 3030 Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing