We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Outdoor Seating”

Chart House Restaurant
Ranked #413 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $1 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 30th Street & A1A
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
206 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Seating”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

While waiting for our cruise we visited this Chart House. It's a pretty normal Chart House chain restaurant. Wonderful lobster bisque. We wondered why the restaurant seemed empty, then we saw everyone seated outside. We were able to watch the boats go by. Not sure the prices are worth the food, but the scenery was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    137
    74
    59
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lobster on the water”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Service was outstanding! Leo and the staff were wonderful! Be sure to get a seat outside! :-) the misters were a bit cool, but the view is lively! Oysters outstanding

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot. Great dinner”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were lucky enough to have dinner at the Chart House while on business in Ft. Lauderdale. This was a large party of 60 women with a set menu which always makes me nervous but for no reason.

The three course meal was fabulous. Cesar salad, mahi mahi and key lime pie were all tasty and delicious. The food was served professionally and arrived warm and with the other tables. Service was five star. Even a folded napkin when I left for the restroom!

The view was stunning for a sunset.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't Take It”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was My Wife and I first visit to this Chart House, we have eaten at others , and we were expecting the same food and service that we have received at there other locations. Not the same !! The appetizers that we ordered were good, our main course which were fish, was served Cold, I saw a server walking around with our plates trying to see where the food was supposed to go she looked lost! I spoke up as she past by and ask her was That our food that she was walking around with. Yes she said. Of course it had gotten cold. It was returned and the Chef came out and had reheated the fish and it tasted like a piece of rubber.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolutely dreadful”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

On our way to the Keys we plan an overnight stop in Fort Lauderdale for this restaurant and the water taxi, but we will never eat here again. This Chart House had been up there in our top ten favorites.
We were a bit early for our reservation so went to the outside bar area for a Happy Hour drink. Our cocktail server, Christina, was the high point of the evening. She was personable and efficient.
We were given a table by the servers' computer station. This is an unpleasant location because you feel like someone is breathing down your neck. Changing seats did not help that sensation much. After about ten minutes the server finished at the computer and finally acknowledged us. She did not act particularly interested, but did take our order and belatedly offered us water and bread. My husband and I both ordered the $34 filet and when the plates came we were shocked. A plate with a small amount of lukewarm mashed potatoes with some dried, tasteless, orange colored things on top and the steak. No Bernaise, no wine sauce. no glace, no parsley, no decorative drizzle, nothing, just meat, potatoes and boring white plate. Even today's television child chefs know how to plate. We asked the server if we could have some Bernaise. After a bit she came back and said it would take twenty minutes for that. She then brought some au jus from the prime rib for our now cold dinner.
Terrible meal, bad service. Shame on you, Fort Lauderdale Chart House.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FLORIDAYS711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Chart House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing