We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of E Spot at the Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale

E Spot at the Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #236 of 1,321 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Had dinner here whilst on an overnight stay before a cruise and the food was fantastic! Highly recommended and the pizza is just what they say, nothing like any other hotel pizza and it wasn't. It was fresh, tasty and rather large but I enjoyed it all the same :-)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotusgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    37
    24
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NB, Canada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Ok place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Some mixed experiences. Our first night was good--really excellent flatiron steak and garlic mash, which I would recommend. The second night, the service was a bit less welcoming and the food was OK (burgers his time). Overall, good to very good depending on the night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not A Bad Place For Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stopped by the E Spot after we checked into our hotel room. We had a look at the lunch menu, and decided that we would eat at the hotel because it was convenient and the lunch menue was reasonable for a hotel dining room. My wife and I opted for the burgers. My wife had the A-1 steakburger and I ordered the Five Star Burger. The ony difference was A-1 sauce on the steakburger and jalapenos on the Five Star. When the burgers came, we were pleasantly surprised at the good size and excellent preparation. The burgers came exactly as we had ordered them. The side was large cut french fries. The fries came unsalted, and were very tasty. They were not at all greasy or soggy. All in all, it was a pleasant lunch in a quiet atmosphere.

This is a hotel catering to cruise ship passengers, and was a madhouse throughout the morning. Once all the cruise ship passengers left for their ships, the hotel settled down into a very nice place to spend time over a relaxing lunch and a few drinks. It is a little spendy, but it is convenient. And, the burgers made it worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“WAS AN OKAY RESTAURANT”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

The only reason my husband and I decided to eat here was because we were given a credit from the hotel for $50 due to a problem we had with maid service. They were kind enough to rectify the problem by giving us the credit at the restaurant. Dinner was good but wouldn't go out of our way to eat there. Menu is limited and pricey. We did have to add extra money to cover the bill. Lots of other restaurants within walking distance you may want to try. Definitely wouldn't eat there had we not had the credit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MLOU19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland FL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average Hotel Bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

If you are staying at Embassy, it's in the lobby, but if you get your drink at the bar, take it outside area seating overlooking the fantastic tropical pool area, very relaxing outside.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank offshoreDelandFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed E Spot at the Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to E Spot at the Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing