We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fort Lauderdale
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great Service!”

Lona Cocina Tequileria
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 2/18
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #4 of 1,589 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $55
Description: Celebrated chef Pablo Salas brings Lona Cocina Tequileria to Fort Lauderdale Beach. Lona, offers eclectic, soulful Mexican cooking in a chic, yet funky environment. Our diverse menu includes ceviches, crab infused guacamole, tostadas, tacos, meats from the grill and modern sides at an affordable price. The outdoor patio and bar offer breathtaking views of the Atlantic ocean and beach serving a special menu of snacks, small plates and tacos as well as a selection of agave-centric craft cocktails, freshly-made margaritas, house-made sangrias, Micheladas (perfect for the beachfront vibe) and, for true tequila worshipers, agave flights. Private and semi-private dining options available for groups of 10 to 200 guests.
Restaurant details
Description: Celebrated chef Pablo Salas brings Lona Cocina Tequileria to Fort Lauderdale Beach. Lona, offers eclectic, soulful Mexican cooking in a chic, yet funky environment. Our diverse menu includes ceviches, crab infused guacamole, tostadas, tacos, meats from the grill and modern sides at an affordable price. The outdoor patio and bar offer breathtaking views of the Atlantic ocean and beach serving a special menu of snacks, small plates and tacos as well as a selection of agave-centric craft cocktails, freshly-made margaritas, house-made sangrias, Micheladas (perfect for the beachfront vibe) and, for true tequila worshipers, agave flights. Private and semi-private dining options available for groups of 10 to 200 guests.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brittany was awesome! She has a great personality and is perfect for her job. She answered all of our questions and was prompt on service. Food was also excellent! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 701zeket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 1,990 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came for a quick bite to eat but ended up staying for drinks and the view. Terrific service by Rick friendly and attentive

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danhodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recommend this beautiful restaurant, the food is delicious, our server Flor was very attentive and helpful.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank dianapM785ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went here for dinner because of the location and good reviews. It was not that great.

First--about those other reviews--at the end of the meal, the server handed us a card requesting that we review the restaurant & including her name. That's why all the reviews include the server's name, I'd wondered about that. Cheesy, but not her fault, clearly the restaurant wants to pump up the reviews.

The problem is that the food just wasn't great. My enchiladas were three tortillas...wrapped around some cheese...with some sauce...and a bit more cheese, missing any flavor. Not a single bit of garnish--no freshly diced tomato, no crispy shredded lettuce. Just rather meh. Chicken enchiladas weren't much better and were no more attractive. We'd ordered a corn side dish, but it was basically corn with some seasoning sprinkled on top. The whole meal needed something fresh! The best part was the chips and salsa, which provided needed flavor. I understand that the restaurant needs turtle-safe lighting due to it's beach location (seriously, this is a thing there) but the lighting made all of the food...and my husband and I...look the same sickly yellow, and that didn't help.

Prices are what you'd expect for waterside dining & everything is ala carte except the chips/salsa. So a plate of enchiladas with beans and rice would have been $24, too much for bland food.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CoolerNearTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Claudia my server recommended the lobster quesadillas to me and my husband . And we loved them !!!!! She is great at her job plus has the best energy and the food and drinks were on point !!! She told us the food was 100% authentic Mexican cuisine.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 881stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lona Cocina Tequileria also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Lona Cocina Tequileria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing