We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager not a people person”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn
Ranked #86 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Rogersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Manager not a people person”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

First the rooms are pretty small. No cleaning service at all, if you want your room cleaned you have to pay for someone to do it.

The manager has a few rules that I consider intrusive into a person's private life, and he will get pretty nasty with you if you break one. Considering the rules you would think he was running a 5 star hotel which this is far from that. He also tends to play music in the office very loud which can be heard in the other rooms.

Parking is also terrible.

Common area lights shine into the rooms even with the blinds closed and there are not curtains to block them out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bear35645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    10
    1
    9
See reviews for
8
25
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Mr. Larry, owner/ manager, is a nice person, make sure that you should feel like home, It is a nice small Motel, I was staying there for 21 days, enjoyed every minute staying there, I would highly recommend , for the person that is seeking a Good value Motel, !
Thank you Mr. Larry, Oscar

Room Tip: Was staying on lower level,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank os10121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortlauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good value was waiting for an apartment to be ready so had to stay , did my research and mostly weekly stay places are way more money and most don't allow pets and if they do they charge a deposit for each pet . Rooms are small but bright unlike most other places that charge the same and newer tv's and comfortable bed. Larry could be nice but runs a super tight ship and can get very angry very quick so probualy a better place for a tourist, me living here for years have friends in the area and couldn't have them over for a visit or anything without first asking for permission which made me feel like I was in elementary school other than that could be cleaner and could see mildew on ceiling and multiple water spots on ceiling that were just painted over and are beginning to bleed brown again, also have seen a few roaches but not a major infestation . So as with any place has its good and bad but for anything else u would get for the same price it would be far worse and updated u just might not have someone watching your every move like a hawk which could be good or bad...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ftlaud83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Mr. Larry, the owner/manager is what makes the difference. It's a small motel, 20 rooms, ocean view, very clean and safe. He takes care of the guests like his own family. I was there for 11 days - from Sept. 13th to Sept. 24th, 2013 by myself. If you're in a Budget, that's the place to go. Thank you Mr. Larry for your attention!

Room Tip: romos on the 2nd. floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heloisasanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was very happy to stay here 100%. Upon meeting Larry, the manager, he was very intuitive and upfront about the establishment and its guidelines, he's the key to getting in the front door. He keeps the place neat and clean and and I respected the way he presented himself and the establishment itself and the guests that stay here, he even gave me a little history about the area and i've lived here for 10 years. I needed a place to stay for 2-3 weeks until an apt became available and the place is quiet, clean, the pool is maintained and Larry is very helpful if u ever need anything from a roll of toilet paper to buying a can of soda lol. There is brand new laundry appliances and the guests were as advertised. I hardly knew anyone was there, he runs a great place and it's steps from the beach, I will miss this lil place and I even live here, anytime I drive by which is alot, I'll always be happy I stayed here, myself and my lil dog that is. I highly advise this lil hideaway to anyone who's of quality character, ty for your kind hospitality and taking me in for a cpl of weeks!! I'll always recommend it to anyone I know!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doxxxie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed with my girlfriend for a few nights on a getaway to Fort Lauderdale. When we originally walked in to hotel we were skeptical by the looks of it. Once we checked in, the room was great value for the money and the manager Larry made our whole trip worth it! Larry was knowledgeable about the area and gave us great tips on where to eat. We also met some other guests there that were extremely pleasant. Larry makes sure there is a friendly environment throughout the whole motel and really goes above and beyond with his customers. He took us to lunch and also made us reservations for a local restaurant. The room was decent but Larry's friendly atmosphere made this hotel the best bang for your buck!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracadie-Sheila, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Retired couple from New-Brunswick, Canada, only stayed 2 nights,Jan./13, but definitely plan to come back for a much longer period.Very basic but comfortable.Easy access to beach,just a short walk away.Larry,the manager,treated us like family and even had us over in his living room for a musical show on his fabulous sound system.He is very well in charge of everything and makes everyone fell safe and at home.Would highly recommand this hotel to budget minded people that can live without the luxuries of higer priced places.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank basque d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
60 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
95 reviews
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Beach Palace
#60 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
461 reviews
Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the ...
#2 of 24 in Fort Lauderdale
626 reviews
The Hotel Deauville
#7 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn

Property: Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn
Address: 2197 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-1915
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing