We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn
Ranked #86 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Montreal Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn this December for 4 nights before heading on a cruise. It was a nice place to stay. Larry is very nice, the property is located 2mins from the beach, there are public bus stops right in front of the property as well that go to the sawgrass mills and to Las Olas boul. I would definatley stay here again. If you are looking for a quite, peacefull get away and do not require luxury hotel amenities then Im sure you'll love it here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelgirlmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    10
    1
    9
See reviews for
8
25
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I just left after a week long stay & enjoyed every minute of it! The room was steps away from the pool which I never got to enjoy because I spent alot of time house hunting. The room had a microwave & small fridge. Larry was awesome!! Very friendly & helpful. The fact that he accepted my 3 little dogs made him a saint! You couldn't ask for a better location or better weekly rate anywhere. I will surely be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shannyboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

WE stayed for 11 nights,The room was clean and very reasonable.Larry was always there to help or if we needed anything. Well worth the value.Parking was a little tight but if you follow Larry's instruction not a problem.
Lance

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lance j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and I just completed a week long stay. Very pleasant place. It's located at the north end of
the Fort Lauderdale beach strand on A1A. The ocean is across the street. If you are looking for a nice place to stay and do not require a lot of amenities, the location and Internet pricing might make this an excellent choice for you. It was for us.
For a place on a busy highway, the poolside room was quiet.
Say hey to Larry for us, he's been in business here for a few decades and is a great guy.

Room Tip: No need to book a ocean view room. Yes, you can see the ocean from the ocean view room but it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Summer vacation in Fort Lauderdale. We had a great time here. We made good use of the BBQ grill, mini fridge and microwave. These ammenities made our "economy budget" work! Rates are great! We stayed 7 days, can't get a better price anywhere in the area. Larry makes sure everyone knows the rules- He keeps the rifraff out. Great location, clean pool. Beds could use some extra cushion/ egg crate. BUT, for the $$ you can't beat this place! We will be back if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My sister and I looked at this place and at first impression we thought maybe we could do better elsewhere. We were SO wrong! and SO happy we decided to stay. What you get from this place and LARRY $$ CAN NOT BUY!! We were two women alone on vacation and we felt so safe and cared about. Larry took care of any concern and he could not have been nicer. He is awonderful chef and he's ALWAYS cooking up something his kitchen...ALWAYS willng to share and help you in anyway needed. We hope to get back there year after year (if there is availability?) The location can't be beat, we did not have a car but, that NEVER stopped us because the bus stop is right there (and trolly). The beach is across the street.There is a grill on the deck so you can cook anytime and it has a Ocean view.It seemed like veryone there knew ech other and they were all like a "family"..VERY friendly and helpful. Larry is a very nice man and wil go out of his way to help...you don't find this kind of treatment in the most expensive hotels!!! We can't wait to go back! Thanks Larry.

Room Tip: If you want a queen bed make sure you let Larry know and he WILl accondate you along with ANYTHING e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We visited Ft. Lauderdale during our winter outting this year. We were shopping for a deal on the beach, and came across this place online.
When we got there, the general appearance of the motel and the dissarray of the office space, made us wonder if perhaps we had the wrong place.
NO.... and although skeptical, we chose to stay as despite it's outwardly appearance, it was clean and friendly and definitely in the location we needed, and price range required.
WELL......Larry the manager, greeted us with open arms and made us feel like part of his motel family right away with his "help yourself" manner and general charm. We were privvy to his wonderful "family" meal nights, which encompassed Christmas, and New Years.... we could not have asked for a better host or time. He shared his space, food, meals, and cocktails, jokes and music with us. It was a pleasure to have coffee every day with his company.
We will go back for his " beef wellington" , and hope to see the many new friends we made there again.
Much Recommended !!!!

Heather & Charlie
Thank you Larry....

Room Tip: We had the room close to the BBQ and roof area. It was great as we could picnic and eat up there wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
98 reviews
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
182 reviews
Sea Club Resort
#79 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,045 reviews
The Hotel Deauville
#7 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
120 reviews
Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the ...
#1 of 24 in Fort Lauderdale
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn

Property: Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn
Address: 2197 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-1915
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing