We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oldie but goodie”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn
Ranked #86 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“oldie but goodie”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Summer vacation in Fort Lauderdale. We had a great time here. We made good use of the BBQ grill, mini fridge and microwave. These ammenities made our "economy budget" work! Rates are great! We stayed 7 days, can't get a better price anywhere in the area. Larry makes sure everyone knows the rules- He keeps the rifraff out. Great location, clean pool. Beds could use some extra cushion/ egg crate. BUT, for the $$ you can't beat this place! We will be back if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    10
    1
    9
See reviews for
8
25
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My sister and I looked at this place and at first impression we thought maybe we could do better elsewhere. We were SO wrong! and SO happy we decided to stay. What you get from this place and LARRY $$ CAN NOT BUY!! We were two women alone on vacation and we felt so safe and cared about. Larry took care of any concern and he could not have been nicer. He is awonderful chef and he's ALWAYS cooking up something his kitchen...ALWAYS willng to share and help you in anyway needed. We hope to get back there year after year (if there is availability?) The location can't be beat, we did not have a car but, that NEVER stopped us because the bus stop is right there (and trolly). The beach is across the street.There is a grill on the deck so you can cook anytime and it has a Ocean view.It seemed like veryone there knew ech other and they were all like a "family"..VERY friendly and helpful. Larry is a very nice man and wil go out of his way to help...you don't find this kind of treatment in the most expensive hotels!!! We can't wait to go back! Thanks Larry.

Room Tip: If you want a queen bed make sure you let Larry know and he WILl accondate you along with ANYTHING e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We visited Ft. Lauderdale during our winter outting this year. We were shopping for a deal on the beach, and came across this place online.
When we got there, the general appearance of the motel and the dissarray of the office space, made us wonder if perhaps we had the wrong place.
NO.... and although skeptical, we chose to stay as despite it's outwardly appearance, it was clean and friendly and definitely in the location we needed, and price range required.
WELL......Larry the manager, greeted us with open arms and made us feel like part of his motel family right away with his "help yourself" manner and general charm. We were privvy to his wonderful "family" meal nights, which encompassed Christmas, and New Years.... we could not have asked for a better host or time. He shared his space, food, meals, and cocktails, jokes and music with us. It was a pleasure to have coffee every day with his company.
We will go back for his " beef wellington" , and hope to see the many new friends we made there again.
Much Recommended !!!!

Heather & Charlie
Thank you Larry....

Room Tip: We had the room close to the BBQ and roof area. It was great as we could picnic and eat up there wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Had a great stay, room is basic and clean. Had a malfunction with A/C unit and it was replaced immediately. Parking is limited. Pool and sundeck were nice.Will stay there again.
Kevin C

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Thanks to Larry I was treated great from the moment I stepped through the front door. The place felt really safe being a solo guest and all. The location next to the beach and any basic store for my needs was GREAT. Larry even gave me a discount after two weeks due to the season change that I didn't even know about. Talk about nice guy!. The room was perfect for what I needed which was bed, bathroom and frige. All I needed to hit the beach that was next door! Great place thanks to Larry.

Room Tip: Talk to Larry he will help you pick the room that best fits your situation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, mi
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We happened across this hotel online, and looked it up on tripadvisor. Everyone loved it, and so did we!
It is a cozy lil hotel with a swimming pool and a grill if you want to cook out, The rooms have a fridge and microwave.
Larry is a wonderful, helpful man....so, nice and more than willing to help you out if you need anything. We checked in late and we had the lights on in our room, fresh towels and the keys to the room on the bed...just check in, in the morning is all he said....what a great place. Will definately stay there again.
It's just a short walk across the road to the beach, and less than a mile walk (if that) to some great lil bars and shops....
this is by far, the best and most inexpensive place to stay in Ft. Lauderdale..only 45.00 a night...as close to "on" the beach we could ask for with this price..unheard of! what a gem.

Room Tip: i'm thinking any room here is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindykeys08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

As you can see from the other reviews, the Beach Inn has great prices and offers a basic, clean room with a small fridge, TV and microwave. That's all I needed, as I don't usually sit around in the room when I'm five minutes from the beach. Larry, the manager, was friendly and helpful. Its location, between Oakland Park Blvd and Sunrise, means you can get to other parts of the city easily. I wish I could find such places in other cities!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front (e.g., #21) are larger, but noisier because A1A is right there. Poolside rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjay65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,730 reviews
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,088 reviews
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Deauville
#7 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
121 reviews
Sun Tower Hotel & Suites
#1 of 24 in Fort Lauderdale
645 reviews
Ocean Mile Hotel
#112 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn

Property: Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn
Address: 2197 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-1915
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing