We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Decent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
Ranked #43 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Nice hotel, good views. The service at the pool was really poor, but the the service throughout the rest of hotel was good. The lobby bar is a nice place for cocktails. Breakfast was yummy at the cafe. I would recommend this hotel for families or for a couples retreat.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teamirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,243 - 4,249 of 4,933 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2010

The views from the hotel are really beautiful, it is right on the marina. We went to Grill 66, and it was lovely. The concierge recommended we take the water taxi to get around and it was a fun and interesting way to see Fort Lauderdale. The only negative would be that it is not within walking distance of anything other than a gas station, so you are holed up there unless you take the water taxi or a regular cab, but other than than it was great!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauden66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

The hotel is located right by port everglades, pretty convenient if you are post- or pre-cruise! also great for long weekends! since the beach is nearly a walk away! The pool and the sun-beds are very comfortables and it differs a lot from other hotels, where the sun-beds are plastic...the maintenance of the the hotel is really up to date, cleanliness and tidiness.
Rooms by the marina has either a pool view, or a marina view, all rooms has being newly refurbished and they have a great colonial look. even you can listen at your i-pod/i-phone music directly from the alarm clock/radio box in the room!
Spa 66 has the best prices for hot stones, massage in the area, service was a plus!
Buffet is very complete, specially for breakfast,all you can eat... and you can toast your own breads and so on, please ask for Ronald, he is a very nice and pleasant waiter there.
Didn't use the restaurant by the pool this time, but last time was very good food, with special of the day advertise in your room.
I do recommend it, once and again, and is my first choice always while in Florida.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Protraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

The hotel has a long history of being one of the nicest hotels in Fort Lauderdale, I use to live there and always wanted to stay. I did attend a wedding and liked the grounds. Even though the rooms are remodeled they can only do so much with a structure before it can no longer meet the criteria of a hotel that should have rooms that are consummerate with the price charged. I found the a.c. to be extremely loud, walls ad ceiling to not have proper surfaces( very dated) bedding was very good, Bathroom had the granite and tile tub but was still crammped no room for 2 people. The glass sliding dors to face the inside gardens were old and hard to open. the walk to the lobby was long and the walkway took you by other peoples rooms where they were obvoiusly bothered that so many people had to walk by their patio and they could not enjoy themselves. The only cool thing about the hotel is the revolving bar on the top of the tower. But that is not worth the stay. anyone can visit as long as you pay to park. Not woth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carriesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

I recently attending SxSe a Twitter event 3 years running in South Florida. This year it was held at the beautiful Hyatt Regency Pier 66. We when I arrived I was warmly greeted at the valet and directed toward Pelican Landing (our dinner spot). The staff accomodated our large party with the most superb service and offered plenty of reccmendations on what to eat for dinner. The chef's burger was delicious and the combination of flavors danced in my mouth as the night progressed. The view from Pelican's Landing is breathtaking. You can literally see the entire east coast of Fort Lauderdale. As the night progressed I visited a friends suite which I was surprised to find out, had the most amazing view of the newly renovated pool. I cannot wait to come back to this hotel June 6th for my friends wedding nuptials :) -Rachel, Delray Beach @PRDivaRach

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRDivaRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Stayed at this hotel over Memorial day weekend. The lobby is very nice and modern. Our room was on the 13th floor and the view was amazing! You can see the cruise ships and the city lights at night. Bed super comfortable. I’m 6 mo’s pregnant and slept like a baby. Bathroom was nice. No mini bar though. There was a fridge there but it was empty. Pool area was resort style. they had someone bring cold towels to you and helped you find a lounge chair. You can order food from the restaurant and they will charge it to your room. There is a heated pool, a regular large pool and a jacuzzi that was pretty large. Didn’t eat at any of the restaurants but the breakfast buffet didn’t look like it had a lot of options. Maybe it was the angle which we saw it at. There is a charge for parking. 16 or 23 a day i believe. I hate when hotels do that but there is no way around it. If you want to go by the beach and don’t want to drive the hotel can call a driver for you. for 25.oo he can take you by the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizbehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Spent three nights May 22-25 and had good experience. We were in tower on 10th floor with a room that was large, clean, and nicely decorated. Our balcony was huge and looked down on to the pool area as well as the waterways. Excellent views. Pool area was very nice and the grounds were nicely landscaped. No complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#56 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,852 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#38 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,345 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina

Address: 2301 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3107 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $142 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing