We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre-cruise hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Ranked #41 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Juneau, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great pre-cruise hotel.”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

It was a great stay. We upgraded to a suite a bit higher in the tower with a great view. The hotel is a bit rundown but we Loved the room and the location was convenient for a few pre-cruise shopping stops and some good eating. It's also great for access to the water taxi. The trip to the cruise dock was very easy in the morning. We'll return for our next cruise.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank polaraubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us in the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six prior to your cruise. We appreciate the great review. We are glad you enjoyed the view from your suite and found our location perfect for all your pre-cruising needs. We hope you had fun on the cruise and are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six prior to your next cruising adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,960
    1,395
    790
    432
    308
See reviews for
1,079
1,778
269
929
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,229)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carleton Place, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there one night before plane left in the am pool was great the room decore was average but the bed was so comfortable and clean . Did i say clean the only conplaint was the bar in the hotel .my wife and i thought a bite and a drink would be nice at 830 a great end to a vacation . We waited at a table for 24 min then left with out even a hello . This was a blessing in hind sight we had an amazing meal at a sea food restaurant in town
All in all really nice place and the bellhops were great and again the bed was worth every cent . A great place to stay to see the town

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank slackrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six. We apologize for your experience at the Lounge and will definitely forward your comment to our management. We are glad you and your wife got a good night rest and hope you will return so we can offer you a perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Mountain
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night after a 5 day Western Caribben cruise at the Hyatt. THis was a wonderful hotel. The view from our tower room was incrediable, with the marina on one side and the port for the cruise ships on the other.. Room 1168.. Although it could use a little updating this view made up for any shortcomings there! We were treated very nice by everyone and they even reccomended where we should have lunch. The Southport Raw Bar in FT Laud. and it was really good. I would definitly stay here again if I am in the area.. Just make sure you ask for the tower building for the best view. We were not there long enough and it was rainy to get out by the pool or in any of the resturants/bars on the property but the pool looked really nice.

Room Tip: room 1168!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcrussell11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six as your post cruise accommodations and for a great review. We are very happy you enjoyed the ocean and port views from your room (did you get to see your ship leave in the afternoon?). Thank you for the compliments about our team! We hope you visit us again and that this time the weather will be Florida sunny so you can enjoy our three pool oasis and all other amenities the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I had a wonderful wknd stay at the hyatt regency pier sixty! the staff, service, the food and my room was awesome! I had the deluxe king room with balcony and garden ocean view. I literally can't wait to go back ...

Room Tip: The garden ocean view rooms are the best ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We are thrilled to read your review about your weekend stay at our Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six! Thank you for sharing it with us. We are pleased your room and its view combined with our top service created an experience you were hoping for and more. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another relaxing stay at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I arrived around 11PM and there was no valet attendant so we decided to self park. The price difference is $1, so I would definitely recommend if the attendant is there use valet. There was hardly any self parking late at night, and when we found a space it was quite small. Self parking is also not very well explained on how to access it plus it is a very far walk to the guest elevators.

My recommendation for the hotel is that they stop guests/valet drivers from using the center lane as it blocks the flow of traffic. This seems like an obvious, but more often then not there were cars in the passing lane.

I was welcomed at the front desk by the one agent and the manager. They were friendly and offered dining options. The only thing that wasn't smooth was confirming my room preference. I was forced into booking an ADA roll in shower type room and when I arrived at the room, I was a little surprised that the agent didn't offer a standard room in case they needed the ada room for a guest who may really need it.

I was pleasantly surprised because the room was really large. Since the flow of the room was designed for a wheel chair, the bathroom had EXTRA space. The turnoff for some may be the permanent shower chair installed on the wall, and the small shower wand that was available.

The room itself was wonderful. I had a view, raised ceiling, lounge chair with lamp and reading materials, and a balcony with two chairs. The turn off to the room is that it has a connecting door to the adjacent room. Fortunately either the next room was unoccupied or the walls and doors are high quality so I never heard the next room.

The pools and cabanas were nice and the extra towels are a plus. I brought them to the beach and just set them in the room when we came back.

We had breakfast delievered. Average priced for a hotel. No surprises there. When we checked out, the agent could have been more welcoming/inviting. He just didn't have that same Hyatt touch that I'm familiar with.

One other disadvantage of the hotel is that it is by a draw bridge so you may get delayed by a passing ship.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UHcougarBdaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for staying in our Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six and for your review. We will forward your comments to the pertinent departments so we can work on the ways to improve our services. We are glad you found the accommodations comfortable and quiet and enjoyed your stay overall. We hope you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Arrived at midnight after traveling for 20 hours to be told the hotel was over booked and there was no room available. We were transfered to Lago Mar for the night with the promise of a free night and breakfast. We were so tried all we wanted was a bed. Lago Mar was amazing!!!! beautiful room fab bed wonderful beach amazing breakfast.
Next day back to Hyatt for 2nd night. We got a tower room and an apology for previous night but were disappointed that in no way did it compare to the Lago Mar, even though both are 4 star, the Hyatt hotel is very dated and tired and in serious need need of an update. It is in a good location, very handy to cruise port but not a four star hotel.
After our cruise back to the Hyatt but wished it was the Lago mar, we got a marina room which was even older then the tower room and so sad. There was a very large group of young people staying and as expected this lead to a noisy night as they arrived back to their rooms at various stages. Stay here if you get it dirt cheap other wise pay a bit more and stay at the Lago Mar.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We appreciate your review about your recent visit to our hotel and apologize for inconvenience you experienced. New perspectives about our hotel appearance definitely help us make improvements to our guests' experience on an ongoing basis. We are in the process of refreshing all the guest rooms. We hope you will give us another try in the future so that we can show you a much better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

It's sad to see a property like this in disrepair. The location, staff, accommodations, all good. Time to do some deep cleaning and patch some drywall kids.
This is a charming old property. I love the layout, the balconies, the grounds. The room was spacious. The bed was comfortable.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Napaguy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We appreciate your honest and balanced feedback about your recent visit. We are very happy to hear you liked our hotel overall, the location and amenities and that our staff provided good service. We listen to our guests' comments and you will be pleased to know we have recently begun improving the cosmetics and mechanical aspects of all the guest rooms, area by area. We will also be changing carpets in all guest rooms soon. We are very excited about all the changes and hope you will return to experience them as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,760 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,067 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,313 reviews
0.7 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,916 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Property: Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Address: 2301 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing