We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but a few hiccups.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
Ranked #43 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel is lovely if you are lucky to get a tower room. The views from the balcony are spectacular. The room was so-so. The beds were comfortable and clean but the whole room was kind of plain for the star rating. We got a good night sleep and left the balcony door open for the breeze and sounds of the ocean. The carpet had a few burn marks. There were hairs on two of the towels in the bathroom. There was a hair under one of the glasses in the bathroom. We asked the maid for extra washcloths as there were only 2 but they never arrived. There is only one wastebasket and it is in the bathroom. The breakfast menu has several delicious options, as well as a breakfast buffet. The bellhops and front desk personnel were very helpful and friendly, and didn't hesitate to help by offering wonderful suggestions for transportation and activities in the area. We did have an issue with the hostess of the buffet when I asked for a buffet to go as my daughter was just waking up and not a morning person. The manager took great care of us when we mentioned it to her and rather quickly too. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the cruise port...would we use it again? Yes, a few hiccups aren't spoiling our view of this lovely place.

Room Tip: Get a tower room, the views are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ncmtnrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your stay experience. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the view from your balcony and our staff was friendly and helpful-we will share it with the entire team! We apologize for the things we missed but are glad you are considering returning. You will like us even more after all the guest rooms are transformed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,114 - 3,120 of 4,948 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

We got this room through Priceline and it was rated 4 star (Deluxe). While we got what I would call a great price for a deluxe property, everything at the hotel was but our room was not. The room itself was nice, clean and spacious, but I felt the room was plain and a little cold feeling and the bed was probably the worst part, it offered little in support almost like the mattress was worn out would roll to the middle. There were a couple other small things, like the toilet paper holder was loose on the wall and the lanai wood slat doors were worn out to the point that they would only close and not stay open. The las thing I wasn't crazy about was that we needed to print some tickets for the hockey game we needed to go to and their business center cost $6.00 to get online and print the tickets. I have stayed at much cheaper hotels that provide this type of stuff for free.

But onto the good things, the 24-hr pool and hot tub was great. I wish more properties would do this. Also the staff from the front desk, bell man and valet were great. Could not be happier with them!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your review and compliments about our staff! We apologize your room did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of refreshing all the guest rooms nad replacing furniture and should have it completed in the near future. We hope you visit us again to experience all the exciting changes yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty Six is a lovely vacation stop and the staff are exceptionally friendly. The complex is a great place to unwind and enjoy life. Close, but not on the beach and the beach can be walked to or they provide shuttle to the beach. We stopped there for 2 days after our cruise. They have a lovely pool area. We were in the tower and had great views. We arrived early and they allowed us into our room right away. I recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We could not be happier to read that you loved everything from the room view ot the pool and that our staff provided a friendly service. We are glad you were able to check in early so you can enjoy your visit longer. Thank you for your high recommendation and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hyatt stubbed their toe all around this time. When I made my reservation I requested a pet friendly room with a balcony. The reservation associate wanted everything but a DNA test for my 10 pound dog but then when I arrived registration did not even know we had a dog with us. The reservation specialist asked me if I wanted to upgrade to a package that included a bottle of wine and $50 dinner voucher. I said yes but when I got here it was not part of my reservation. The check in clerk put me on the phone with reservations they told be that package was sold out. Seriously? How can you sell out of a dinner discount and by the way we ate at the bar, they were not out of wine either. The guy tried to upgrade me (at a cost to another package). Neither interested me but they should have comped us.

Our room was outdoor entrance on the ground floor. When I stay at a Hyatt I expect indoor hallways. It is a security thing. They should have at least told us. Our room was a "Marina view" but they also failed to tell us there was a massive renovation of the marina underway so all we have a view of is construction equipment. No balcony, no view, no package as ordered and no apology. Sad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kendall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

We apologize for your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. It will be reviewed by our management so we may find ways to make improvements. We would love an opportunity to welcome you back so that we can provide you with a stay you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Chose this hotel day prior to cruise. The hotel is spotless and staff efficient and friendly. We dined at the pier steakhouse on the property and the meal was wonderful. All food was great quality and cooked to perfection. Waiter was spot on in his suggestions and service. The pool area was welcoming and a relaxing area to get yourself in the vacation mode. Will definitely return and highly recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: We chose the suite with water view. Saw ships coming in. Very nice views all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

It certainly appears your hotel experience was enjoyable, memorable and relaxing. Thank you for recommending Hyatt Pier 66 to your friends and family! Can't wait to welcome you back for another visit prior to or after the cruise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights @ the tower. Room was clean, staff very welcoming and attentive. I had great views from the balcony. Pool are was very nice, pool bar is obviously overpriced. Self-park is 21 bucks + tax. Also lounge bar is outrageously expensive, i had 2 drink and small appetizer and got a bill of 47 bucks... ouch. Although they have free shuttle to the beach, the Sun Trolley was a lot more convenient since it ran every 15 min or so.

Room Tip: Tip the concierge and ask for a upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Live2Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your review and candid comments about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the view from your room and our team provided attentive service. Sun Trolley is definitely a great alternative to the beach shuttle. We hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in October for our friends' wedding. We arrived at the hotel just before 11 am and were shocked that they were able to get us into our room. We spent the day by the pool before the wedding. The pool was very nice. They were very strict about not having coolers by the pool as well as returning the pool towels before leaving the pool. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. We had a room in the tower (Room 868) and it was spectacular. We had fabulous views. The staff was very friendly and professional. We had a wonderful stay and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

How wonderful to read "Spectacular"! Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your accommodations, the pool and found our staff both friendly and professional. We hope you will be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#58 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,907 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,213 reviews
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,304 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,019 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina

Address: 2301 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3107 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $144 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splitty, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing