We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property, super location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We recently had the opportunity to stay for six nights at the Hyatt Regency in Ft Lauderdale. The property is in a lovely location, with huge grounds and a wonderful swimming pool area. The swimming pool is actually three pools in all - and a small heated spa. There's more than enough room for families as well as people looking for a quiet place to read or relax.

Our room was located in the rear of the hotel property, overlooking one of the canals that lead to the main boat basin. While the tower of the hotel was attractive, our room had a small patio that was steps from the lawn and canal. Perfect for morning coffee!

There's a walkway alongside the canal rooms that leads to the many docks and to the Pelican Landing (where the Water Taxi stops) area of the hotel. The boats moored there are simply amazing; literally millions of dollars of boats from all sizes are next to the hotel. It's a lovely walk even if it is slightly surreal when you think of the value around you.

While it's possible to walk to several restaurants that are nearby, it's easier to have a car available. It's a short drive to Las Olas and to the beach -- easy to get around. All in all, a terrific hotel for anyone.

Room Tip: Look for rooms that overlook the canal (number 2000 series and up.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,238 - 3,244 of 4,996 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

I surprised my wife for our 22nd wedding anniversary, We stayed in a tower room over looking the ocean, what a great view. She was so surprised, we spent a couple extra days there. Thank you again Hyatt for making this a weekend to remember

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djw60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

we have just come back from a two week stay at the hyat peir 66 arrived from a delayed flight at approx 2am got checked in to a lovely tower room woke up the next morning to fab scenery overlooking the intercoastal water way lovely room with two very cozy beds lovely bathroom went down to breakfast nearly 60u7sd for two people very expensive could not eat there everyday done a lot of eating at the pelician landing good food great service first night bad next two times we went but when we complained it was totally sorted out by michael the supervisor at the pelican landing lovely bar area at night time with great staff recardio&mila also the young guy that carries the dished back and forward from the pelican landing to be washed and dried he works hard we defo go back to pier 66 hyatt .

Room Tip: pay the extra for a tower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debs082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our family of 4 did an overnight here before sailing on the Oasis. The hotel staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. We dined at Pelican Landing on the property for dinner. The food and view were amazing. Our room had 2 beds and a balcony overlooking the ocean. What a beautiful view.
The only thing not perfect was breakfast in the morning. The hotel has a small dining area inside. The food was ok but the cost for what you got was way to high. Its the reason for 4 stars not 5. While I would stay at the hotel again....breakfast would most certainly be somewhere else.

Room Tip: I wanted to see the ships pull into port. I made the mistake of asking for an ocean view. I should h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RumRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Pier 66 for a weekend business trip. The hotel allowed me to get a mini vacation out of it as well! I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful—especially Dave, the Concierge. He really knows the area and is truthful in his recommendations for guests. He also cares to know how dinner or an activity went after he helped you book it. He even likes to chat with you when you aren't trying to book reservations. I enjoyed all of the meals I had here and the atmosphere of The Lounge. Everyone went above and beyond to please. The meals and snacks we had during the day-long conference was also excellent. I especially loved the "smoothie shots," chocolate truffles, and mini dessert stations they offered to us in between long sessions, along with the coffee, it really helped keep everyone awake.

My room was comfortable and I especially liked that I could open the sliding glass door and sit on the patio. I used the pool and gym and really liked the cold, wet towels provided in a mini fridge at the gym.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would also stay here again.

Room Tip: Some ground-level floors have sliding door access to patios. Other rooms have decks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMarieHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Not a terrible place to stay but Brandon (Assistant Manager at the Front Desk) is an arrogant, self-centered, nitwit that acts like he owns the world because he works in a Hotel. We called ahead to get a price on bringing a Pet to decide if we should or not and was quoted $25. When arriving Brandon told us “Pets are $50”. We were not drunk, belligerent, argumentative, or loud, just calmly asked “How did the price changed in the last few hours”. Response, “Pets are $50”. Then why did someone quote us $25. “Pets are $50”. Can I talk to the Manager . “I am the Manager, Pets are $50”. No sorry for the confusion; no I can’t change it even though we made a mistake. “Pets are $50” was the answer to everything. This is a perfect example of someone giving what appears to be a professional response but in reality they are being an inconsiderate, egotistical, horrible representative of the company. Most of the time I was there I saw him standing outside with some girl, I guess he doesn’t have much to do other than irritate customers. Amazing, where do they find these people to work in Customer Service that shouldn’t be interfacing with people at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have shared it wth all the key managers so appropriate action can be taken to avoid similar situations to occur.
Our deepest apologies for your experience. We hope you will not let this one incident, which is definitely not our norm, prevent you for visiting us again and finding our what our true Pier 66 hospitality is all about.
Again, thank you for your helpful response and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our experience at the Hyatt was incredible! The customer service was amazing. We took the red-eye flight and were able to get into our room at 6:30 am without any hassle or extra fees. The accomidations looking over the intercoastal waterway was fantastic. The room was clean, cool and comfortable.
This was a fast business trip so we were unable to utilize the spa but food was great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shockenbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,218 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,406 reviews
0.7 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,030 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,324 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina

Address: 2301 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3107 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#34 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $154 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing